We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Authentic Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Night in India

A Night in India
Ranked #351 of 4,266 Restaurants in Brisbane
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We eat here on a regular basis and have never been disappointed. The service is always good and the food is good. They do take away as well. It can be very busy on the weekends, so a booking is recommended for a party of 4 or more.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    36
    5
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Reliable Indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Have frequented this restaurant for some 5 years. It has been a reliable restaurant and takeaway . They do a lot of takeaway as well as checking in at the front door and it all happens very efficiently. The takeaway is excellent, The Tandoori Platter is my favorite dish as I love the taste and how it comes out sizzling. Make sure you remove the food from the platter as it is so hot it can charcoal the onions on the bottom of the dish if not removed immediately. The sugar coated licorice at the front door on exit, is my sons favorite part of the experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MrBigSpoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, Australia
Level Contributor
236 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Great Meal, Great Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Had a lovely meal here with my son who had visited this restaurant before. We shared a couple of dishes, rice and bread, and all was delicious. The only negative would be that the wait staff weren't particularly attentive to start with, but this improved over the time we were there. Would definitely go there again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fairywings2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Far North Queensland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Australia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Excellent meal and value, lovely tender no fat meat. Thed best I have had in Australia! (and indian takeaway lover from the UK :) )

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaneko1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great meal.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

I ate here for the first time a few months ago. I visited the restauraunt with my father and 2 younger brothers. The restauraunt is lovely and has a real indian feel to it. We ordered samosas, tandoori chicken, butter chicken and another curry that I can not recall. When they first brought out the food I thought that there was no way it would feed us all and that it was not good value for money. However as many of you indian lovers would know, Indian food is very filling and rich. We ended up not eating it all.

The service was great and a good meal. The butter chicken was too tomato tasting for my liking. I think it is a good restauraunt and would recommend it as an indian place to eat in this area.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Night in India also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to A Night in India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing