We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty burger...”
Review of Beastie Burgers

Beastie Burgers
Ranked #2,697 of 4,409 Restaurants in Brisbane
Restaurant details
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Tasty burger...”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Had fab meal which was massive and the most reasonably priced in OZ so far, win win really! We didn't mind but could see that the rock music playing put off some families whilst looking at menus, don't be put off- friendly service and good food await!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nottsscottslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    17
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Robina, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beast and beast-free delicious burgers”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Burgers ordered were beast-free, grilled chicken and an American in Noosa. All were excellent.

I asked for extra crispy bacon and they actually did it right!

Burgers were a bit expensive, but huge and a quality product.

Chips had to be ordered on the side though, which I thought was a bit rough given the cost of the burgers. They were tasty, but not chips as most people know them. Some family members were disappointed about that.

Although they don't serve coffee, they were very helpful about us ordering from the place next door, which delivered to our table.

Great over all, though.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank omega5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“GREAT BURGERS”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I think this place does great burgers, the best I have had so far in Australia. I had the lamb burger and it was excellent. The potato chip things that came with the burger were a little unusual & weren't quite what I wanted but they were tasty. I just would have prefered some thick hand cut chips but maybe that's just me. The restaurant / cafe isn't the best looking place I have ever visited but hey it is a burger joint.
The point of the place is burgers & they do them very well!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NawtyStupot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“nice location, large portions, average flavor”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This restaurant is conveniently located and has a nice selection of outdoor seating. The portions are large and the food is fine (nothing outstanding, nothing terrible).

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mcgoldrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fullest Flavoured Burgers!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The burgers were absolutely amazing! Every mouthful was tasteful - the beef pattie was delicious. We also had the lindt dark chocolate milkshake was really nice, except they put ice in it - which just doesnt work for me. The service was good, but not amazing. I would go back there again just for the burgers!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bradley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beastie Burgers also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Beastie Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing