We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai in Brisbane”
Review of That Thai

That Thai
Ranked #94 of 4,369 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $17
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Enjoy authentic Thai food made with the freshest ingredients by experienced chefs. Relax in our tranquil setting that focuses your attention on the delicate flavours we create at That Thai. Come and see what the hype is about!
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Thai in Brisbane”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

You can hardly fault That Thai - they cook better Thai food than you can find in Thailand! The chicken cashew is always delicious and the staff are lovely.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chloe0503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    41
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gympie, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Favourite Thai”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We have eaten here many time and never been disappointed. The menu is excellent, there is something for friends who are vegetarian, gluten/diary free so a very easy place to satisfy everyone. They are also either licensed or BYO so again easy for everyone.

We love Thai food and have eaten it pretty much all over the world (including Thailand!) and I would have to say That Thai rates very highly in our books, it is certainly better than some of the expensive city Thai restaurants we have tried.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuzannahA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Queensland
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Pleasing Thai food”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is a very nice restaurant in Racecourse Road, Ascot. The food is always very tasty and the service and pleasant staff. We will continue to visit as the menu is plentiful and standards never drop.

Enjoyable meal of garlic pork and tamarind king prawns on our last visit. Time was of the essence as we were doing a drop off at the airport but service very good as usual. Very good restaurant overall. PJS Chapel Hill

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PJS1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Thai Restaurant”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

A great Thai Restaurant in Racecourse Road, Ascot, Brisbane. Great menu and the staff are friendly and very efficient. Overall a very good dining experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tingdene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best thai food ever.”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Great place to eat. Excellent service and food. Plenty of variety of dishes. Also they were able to offer a wide choice of gluten free options, having a specific gluten free menu. First time we have had that. Highly recommended when staying in the area.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank FinlayBanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed That Thai also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to That Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing