We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest Ascot
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$114
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$113
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$147
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ibis Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$128
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$93
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$134
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
$152
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$148
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$91
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
55
68
35
18
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
68
35
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsracecourse roadeagle farmgreat locationbowling clubrace trackbowls clubbbq facilitiesrestaurants cafeswalking distancebrisbane airporttrain lineclose to public transportfamily roomthe staff were extremely helpfulclose to shopsoff street parkingundercover parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 183 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The apartments were suitable for the 1 night.The bed was verging on too soft,however sleep was elusive as the entire plumbing system is over pressurized and if someone turned on a tap or showered the noise would come through from next door.This is a problem being close to the airport as people are leaving at odd hours in the morning.The toilet had a sticker on it to remind you to flusk again if the toilet continued to run.
The thing that really annoyed me considering the amount of money we paid was the the plug hole in the shower contained some very old ,mouldy hair, and not just 1 or 2 hairs.Revolting.
On the positive the manager was apologetic and was pleasant to deal with.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiegirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have stayed here many many times. The check in is always fantastic, parking is easy, staff are very friendly, the restaurants just walking distance up the road are first class and we love it.
It's a short taxi ride to the airport. I like it being so easy when we are working. Thanks for another great stay.

Room Tip: Room 2A if your staying a few nights, if it's overnight room 2B. Not when we want to book in though!!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed here recently for business and was dissappointed. Check in was pleasant enough but thats where the good experience finished. The room was large with a full kitchen and lounge area, seperate bedroom and bathroom with washing machine and dryer in it. The whole room was very dated and had no theme to the decor at all, just a hotch botch of dreary furniture that was old and felt very dirty to sit on. TV cabinet had bits hanging off it, the kitchen floor had bits of lino missing, no TV in the bedroom, the toilet flush buttons didnt work properly(actually had a permanant notice telling you to jiggle the buttons if it gets stuck???? - Just fix it.), a shower in the bath in which i had to stand sideways to fit in and very little room to get dry in the bathroom as they have squeezed a washer and dryer in there as well. The only real positive was the bed which was comfy enough.
Overpriced for this room, equivelent to a 2-3 star basic room at half the price paid for this. First stay in a Quest room.....wont chance it if this is the standard.
There are plenty of well priced reasonable hotels nearby that leave this for dead. Wont be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HorseLoverBDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
questascot, Manager at Quest Ascot, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feed back.

The Racecourse Road apartments are 4 blocks away from Quest Ascot main property. We did have some maintenance issue with house keeping work at Racecourse Apartment, The management has printed your feed back and showed to all the house keepers and maintenance worker.The property has done a lot works on Racecourse Road apartment.
It is a great location, close Brisbane Airport and Brisbane City .We will try our best to improve our services and satisfy to all guests.
Also, please go to our website: www.questascot.com.au that will show a lot works have been done in the past months.

Thanks again'

Quest Ascot Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Ok, now I've stayed in some bad spots in my time but usually in dodgy overseas locations, I didnt expect this in Australia... this accomodation is the pitts. Seriously, what sort of management put notices on the toilet to remind you to press the button a number of times because the toilet flush doesnt stop and the half flush doesnt work at all...How much does it cost to replace a toilet cistern! Not only does the whole apartment have a bad stale smell, there are stains all over the place including the ceiling. My colleague stayed in another room and his wasnt much better and also included a bad smell. I sat on the couch but it felt grimey... it hasnt been cleaned since the dawn of time, everything in the place felt sticky. Kitchen cupboard came off its hinge when I opened it, Bathroom has no exhaust fan and mould is starting to become a problem. Aircon remote was broken and I couldnt tell what temperature it was set at. Wireless was poor and sometimes not usable at all.... and thanks quest, I had to pay extra for that. The only positive was that the bed was ok and I could open the sliding door for fresh air in the bedroom. It is so dated and in serious need of refurbishment. I wiped my feet on the door matt as I left the place as to not carry the filth onto the street. Quest, you usually have top accommodation... Either throw a heap of money at this place OR Fuel and a match!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oz70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

These guys bend over backwards to give you great service. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews