We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, clean room, good location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quest Ascot

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quest Ascot
Ranked #22 of 133 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Tulare, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, clean room, good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Quest Ascot for five days in June of 2003 when we were in Brisbane for the Rotary International Convention. We were late booking our hotel accommodations and couldn't get reservations at the convention hotel. This place was one of the last with a room available. But we were very satisfied with the accommodations and with how easy it was to get to and from the airport and, by water taxi, into downtown Brisbane and the Convention Center.

The reception desk was very friendly and helpful. When we arrived, we had no idea how to get around the area, but everyone, from taxi drivers, to desk clerks, to people on the street, just couldn't do enough for us while we were there. I certainly would consider staying at the Quest Ascot again if we are fortunate enough to go back to Australia.

Stayed June 2003
Helpful?
Thank Lori_R_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    51
    28
    14
    6
See reviews for
32
31
7
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2007

We stayed at the Quest Ascot for 2 nights while in Brisbane for a family wedding. Our room was spacious, clean and opened up to the pool area (too cold for swimming though). There was some noise from other guests that was bothersome. The staff was friendly and helpful. The best thing about this hotel is the location. It's steps away from Eagle Farm Racecourse and some really nice coffee shops & cafes. Not a bad place to stay in a really nice location.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Noise level
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JandJDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary, canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2007

Our family (two adults and a 20month old) stayed here for one night after arriving from Canada and flying onward to Hamilton Island.

We arrived at 11:30am after travelling for 32 hours. Our room wasn't quite ready yet, so we left our luggage and went for a walk and to pick up a couple of groceries at the nearby stores. The staff were very friendly and helpful and when we got back 45minutes later everything was ready for us. There was a portable crib in the second bedroom and, after a quick swim in the pool, we had a bite to eat and went to sleep. Our little boy slept 15hours and we managed almost 10.

The two bedroom unit was clean, the staff friendly and overall very quiet. I think we saw only one other family staying there, no other guests. Worked very well for us.

  • Liked — Pool
  • Disliked — No problems
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2006

ok room, bit small for self contained apartement and cooking facilities very limited. on both nights we were woken by slamming doors and jockies (ok it is across the road from the race course) talking very lodly in the car park below our room in the early hours of the moring. was clean and comfortable though.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — noise
  • Tips/Secrets — stay away during race meetings
  • Stayed May 2004, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank leo w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brisbane hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#92 of 162 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Domain Serviced Apartments
Domain Serviced Apartments
#31 of 133 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Raceways Motel in Brisbane
Raceways Motel in Brisbane
#19 of 133 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pegasus Motor Inn
Pegasus Motor Inn
#77 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport 85 Motel
0.7 mi away
Riverview Motel
Riverview Motel
#6 of 66 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Ascot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Ascot

Property: Quest Ascot
Address: Cnr Lancaster Rd & Duke Street | Ascot, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 133 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Ascot 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Ascot is located in the prestigious suburb of Ascot, a well renowned area for racing carnivals and alfresco dining. Ideally located in a quiet location and within easy walking distance of popular Racecourse Road, Quest Ascot is situated just minutes from the Brisbane Airport and is a short ferry ride to the city centre.The modern, interconnecting studio, one and two bedroom apartments are fully equipped and feature balconies or patios. Centred around a large tropical entertainment area complete with swimming pool, outdoor spa, sauna and barbecue area, Quest Ascot provides an ideal base for the business or leisure traveller, where broadband is available.Quest Ascot features a Mini Gym or alternatively a fully comprehenvise gym is situated within walking distance. We also offer the convenience of a pantry shopping service and breakfast packs to make your stay even more comfortable as well as a charge-back facility at a selection of Racecourse Road restaurants and complimentary undercover parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Quest Ascot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing