We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spring Hill Central Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Spring Hill Central Apartments
Ranked #53 of 133 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Northern Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2011

The apartments are roomy, comfortable and clean.

Everything here you would need at a cheaper price than a hotel. The location is ideal. There are plenty of restaurants and coffee shops, pharmacy, post office and 7/11 store just around the corner. We enjoyed dining at the restaurants close by.

The free Spring Hill loop city bus stops right outside the door, and will drop you at the door of the hospitals nearby, and close to the Queen St Mall.

We requested an early check in and were cheerfully welcomed by Max at 6.30am.

Look no further. This place is great.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    16
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

Apartment spacious and fairly well equipped although one 3 seater settee in an apartment for 4 people was a little limiting. The place needed a bit of TLC - curtain rails needed sorting out, the 2 chairs on the balcony were both broken and our tin opener was in pieces. Luckily we had an understanding neighbour who lent us hers!
There was no info about how to connect to the internet in the room and we couldn't manage to find anyone on reception or answering the phone. As a consequence we had to find a cafe with wi-fi to get connected!
A free bus leaves from directly outside the apartment block which was handy although we tended to walk down into the shopping area as it only took 15 mins or so.
Roma Street Parkland is very close by and is a fantastic space. beautiful gardens and always something going on - well worth a visit.
The area is dead on Saturday and Sunday being part of the business district - virtually all the local cafes and restraurants were closed. However, there was hardly any traffic around which meant some peace and quiet!!

Room Tip: try to get a room away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Visitor999999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2011

We stayed here for a couple of nights in May with some friends. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. We got a good deal on line so the price was good - very reasonable. The apartments are located in Spring Hill which is not far from the city. We arrived on our flight very early - and unfortunately there was no early checkin available- plus the office hours are only 830. Luckily we had some friends - so stayed at theirs whilst we waited til checkin time. The apartment itself was very large and spacious! 2 very large bedrooms - large living area and kitchen. The only downside was I found the apartment quite dusty!

Location is great - has a loop bus that goes regularly monday to friday into the city and stops at queen street which is very handy. It is only a 10 minn walk from central station which is also great. On weekends though you may have to walk into the city as there is no bus!

Max the manager was very helpful and instructed us about good places for food and also how to get around. I would recommend this place if you are going for a few days and need a cheap, comfortable option with no frills near the city.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ihearteurope10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
218 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2011

Had a few nights here just before the easter weekend and got a good deal from Max.
The place is quite roomy and situated on a quiet street, one of the big bonuses is that right outside the front door you can get the free loop bus into the city centre.
Max who runs the place is very friendly and very helpfull this is a nice touch.
Only complaint was that there was a lack of kitchen utensils for cooking.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShaunScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bohol
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2010

Spent a few days in Brisbane on our return from the Philippines. Got a great deal online so tried this property. Great location, huge apartments and friendly management.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OztravelsAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
The Summit Apartments
The Summit Apartments
#119 of 162 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Astor Apartments Brisbane
Astor Apartments Brisbane
#70 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
#29 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tribeca Apartments
Tribeca Apartments
#130 of 162 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spring Hill Centrepoint
Spring Hill Centrepoint
#78 of 133 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spring Hill Mews
Spring Hill Mews
#68 of 133 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Hill Central Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Hill Central Apartments

Property: Spring Hill Central Apartments
Address: 448 Boundary St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 133 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Hill Central Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring Hill Central Apartments is a small family run complex with 48 units in the building.Our main aim is to give the travellor a nice clean, safe, spacious place to stay while in Brisbane. Spring Hill Central Apartments is just a 10 minute walk to the Queen Street Mall, the centre of Brisbane. We are so central you can walk to everything while in Brisbane, 15 minutes and you are at Southbank where QPAC theatres are; 10 minutes and you are at Fortitude Valley, Brisbane's China Town and all the restaurants, 5 minutes and you can be sitting in the gardens at Roma Street Parklands and a couple minutes further and you are at the Transit Centre where trains and buses meet.Our apartments are fully self contained with full sized appliances. The kitchen comes with a dishwasher as well. We also have full laundries with front loader washers and dryers.Of if it is pleasure, business or visiting one of the medical specialists in Wickham Terrace or the Private Hospitals, we are right in the middle of everything and easy to navigate around the city. The Spring Hill FREE City Loop bus runs Monday to Friday every 10 minutes into the city as well.Our apartments are the size of a small home, very spacious and kitted out with all you would need while away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Spring Hill Central Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing