We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
78
81
31
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
81
31
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrisbane entertainment centrecafe on sitecontinental breakfastlocal shopping centrethe cottagesrainbow lorikeetsbreakfast packrented a carlady at receptiontea coffee making facilitiesbrisbane airportdouble bedtoilet and showeran early morning flightsunshine coastwithin walking distancefull size fridge
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 203 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2018

The Villa Cabin we stayed in was very spacious and well laid out. It had two bedrooms, Queen bed very comfortable and the other two single. very large lounge, dining and well equipped kitchen. Separate toilet and bathroom. Shops are within walking distance and a bus stop right at the front door. Had a great stay thank you.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CV351, Owner at Colonial Village Taigum, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for coming to stay at Colonial Village recently and for taking the time to share your experience with your fellow travellers. Great to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found your accommodation comfortable and suitable to your needs. The Billabong cabins are very popular with guests wishing to have comfort and space to relax.Our local shops are 500 metres along Beams Road at Taigum Square Shopping Centre and the City Bus #330 stops at our door as does the bus to Toombul and Strathpine. Thanks again for your custom and safe travels. Regards Marika Thauer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018

I stayed in the Motel Style accommodation, with kitchenette. It was spotlessly clean. Staff where helpful and you are in the same street as the small shopping centre, Woolies. With Chinese & Indian restaurant at one end of the car park . Great value.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jennie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CV351, Owner at Colonial Village Taigum, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2018

Dear Guest, 5/5! Thank you! Great to read that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for choosing Colonial Village for your recent visit to
Brisbane. Both our staff and your fellow travellers appreciate your comments and feedback. Taigum Square and Taigum Village Shopping Centres are both within walking distance of our property with numerous shopping and dining options. Thanks again for your custom and safe travels. Regards Marika Thauer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018

We stayed here for 4 nights to go to the Commonwealth Games. Our accommodation was a spa villa and we were very happy with it. The villa was a short walk to reception, the pool, laundry and cafe. There was a covered carport for the car, and a verandah with outdoor furniture. The villa had 2 bedrooms, one bathroom, combined lounge and dining, plus kitchen. The 2nd bedroom was quite small, with 2 single beds, but for 1 child it has enough room for them to sleep and keep all their gear on the other bed. We loved the ceiling fans in the living room and the main bedroom. The aircon was also a nice thing to have, to cope with the Brisbane heat. The kitchen had a stove top, full-size fridge, and a single drawer dishwasher. Instead of an oven, there was a microwave convection oven - that worked really great! I've never used one before, so it was an interesting discovery. The complex is a short, 500m walk to the local shopping centre and it's a pretty flat walk which is great. The pool is clean, a good size, with a small but clean toilet and shower just outside the safety fence. You can get pool towels from reception for no additional charge - yay! - so you don't have to worry about packing your own. There's a small gym/fitness centre but we didn't use it.

Room Tip: The spa villas are great! Set back from the pool and reception area so the noise is minimal.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebekahkeirancaseyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CV351, Owner at Colonial Village Taigum, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Colonial Village for your recent stay in Brisbane whilst attending Commonwealth Games events.

Great to read that you enjoyed your stay and found your accommodation comfortable and suitable to your needs. Thank you also for taking the time to leave a detailed review of your stay experience; both our staff and your fellow travellers appreciate your effort.

Thanks again for choosing Colonial Village and giving us a rating of 4/5. Safe travels and hope you enjoyed the events!

Regards Marika Thauer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2018

While not actually next door to Brisbane Airport, this complex is great accommodation for anyone flying out of Brisbane. I stayed the one night as I had an early morning flight the next day. Booked a room in the Pandanus Lodge as all I needed was a shower and a bed. What a great choice. The rooms appear to be fairly new and as such are perfectly clean. They are quiet and comfortable, although very small. They wouldn't be my choice for an extended stay. The bed was great, as was the shower with plenty of hot water to soothe the body after any long drive. Parking was right outside the front steps of the Lodge, so no distance to drag bags etc. The staff were great at book-in time and offered all the advice needed. Only downer to the whole experience was the Coffee Shop was closed when we got there, so I had to content myself with instant coffee from the room selection. Going to be using these rooms again.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CV351, Owner at Colonial Village Taigum, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback and for giving Colonial Village a 5/5! Thank you!

Great to read that you found our Pandanus Lodge Rooms suitable to your needs; they are a very popular choice for shorts stays and for the guest who does not need surplus space. They have all the basics; bathroom, bed, tea / coffee making facilities, fridge, AC, cable TV and a car park. Great to read that your stay was comfortable and just what you needed!

Thanks again for your custom and safe travels. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards Marika Thauer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Loved our stay. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Our self contained cabin was clean, comfortable and cosy.
Within walking distance of shops and food places. And perfect for traveling to the Entertainment Center.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watwethought
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CV351, Owner at Colonial Village Taigum, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Colonial Village for your recent stay in Brisbane whilst attending an event at the Brisbane Entertainment Centre, that's just down the road!

Both your fellow travellers and our staff appreciate your feedback and comments. Great to read your accommodation was comfortable and suitable to your needs.

Thanks again for your custom and safe travels.

Regards Marika Thauer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews