We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
78
81
31
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
81
31
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrisbane entertainment centrecafe on sitecontinental breakfastlocal shopping centrethe cottagesrainbow lorikeetsbreakfast packrented a carlady at receptiontea coffee making facilitiesbrisbane airportdouble bedtoilet and showeran early morning flightsunshine coastwithin walking distancefull size fridge
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 203 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at the start of June to have as a base location to vist family and friends. Our room was small enough for us both and tidy. The service from the staff was lovely, suggested a wonderful place to dine on a Monday nite (which is at times hard to find) close to the village. Close to both means of public transport, with a 30 min train trip the Central Station. Have recommended the village to our interstate friends and family members that this is the best place to stay when is Brissy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stayed at Colonial Village 2 times now one stay in June 2011, then the second in Feb or March 2012...(sorry i forget the second stay date) we stayed in a superior room which was small but clean. We chose this room as it had cable tv, we loved that there were loads of channels to chose from. We also loved that each morning we were given FREE a complimentary Breaky basket that had tea cofee, milk, bread to toast, a popper, spreads, butter n cereal...a very good idea and very helpful in that we didn't have to worry about sourcing out our own Breaky. The staff r very friendly and helpful...we come down to Brissy often and always look to see if the units r booked out or not. There is a shopping centre about 7 mins walk down the road and the Entertainment Centre is only a short drive away...

Room Tip: The Superior room has cable tv and the complimentary Breaky basket Definately like the extras in this room...it's quiet in these motel rooms too...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

I had never stayed here before, but cannot recommend it highly enough. When I became completely lost in Brisbane and called to say I would be late, the receptionist, Amelia, stayed on the telephone with me for over an hour, guiding me to the motel. This meant her staying back for an hour on a Friday night. The managers then delivered a free bottle of wine to my room! This level of service is way above and beyond. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. I cannot thank the management and staff enough!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Have now stayed at this property 5 times for events at Boondall Entertainment Centre, and have never been let down.

Extremely clean, well kept basic rooms, breakfast pack left in the room on arrival, professional, helpful reception, only 5 minutes away from Boondall - doesn't get any better for a quick getaway for a late night concert.

Stayed here in Feb for the Roxette concert, will be back again without a doubt!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gavin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Stayed here in May for a concert at Boondall - 2nd time here - great value for money.

Rooms are basic motel rooms, but very clean and maintained. Excellent, professional reception, and love the free breakfast basket supplied for the morning.

Will be using again!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gavin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews