We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure you ask for a nice room!”
Review of FV4006 Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
FV4006 Apartments
Ranked #124 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Reviewed January 16, 2013

My family stayed here during Xmas. We arrived at 4pm on Friday but the reception was already closed. Check-in through intercom is alright took about 2 minutes. Only found out later they use an offsite call center to handle after-hours check-in and inquiries. Sometimes you need to wait for a few minutes to get through.
After checked in to the apartment found out it has 2 level, it is just unsafe for child!! The whole apartment is filthy. Floor are dirty, leftover food in cupboard, used pillow cases, rubbish under bed etc. Call and compliant the room conditions. Just a few minutes later the on-site manager is here. He showed us 2 other apartments which are better with everything on same floor and a view over the pool but still not very clean. The manager was really helpful though, he gave us a hand to move the luggage and re-clean the floor and bathroom.
It is a pleasant stay after all, the lap pool is nice on a hot day and staff are friendly and helpful during our stay. Good value for the location but this place certainly need a serious spring clean and update.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 76 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Deluxe 2bdrm apartment???!!! Are you kidding!

Check-in is a joke as previously reviewed by others- the whole saga via intercom, scribbled down codes to a safe inside- only to open it and no key. Then go back to intercom outside, to have some terribly disgruntled employee (??) come down & handover keys at there disconvinence.

As for the rooms- DISGUSTING! I'm talking group hostels are cleaner. Holes in floor, stained carpets, broken or no blinds, absolutely FILTHY. We found old food in the cupboards, rubbish on the floors, and the worst clearly re-made beds. Myself & one other girl couldn't stop itching the next day.

Apartment is meant to sleep 4, but only 2 glasses, and a few dirty pans & plates you would not want to touch. Oven, microwave, shower & aircon are broken. Don't bother calling "reception" because there isn't one. Just an onsite resident who really can't be bothered to answer the phone, or be disrupted from their partying.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinaMBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

My stay at this hotel was by far the worst hotel experience of my life. First, the check-in process is a joke. There's no reception most of the time so you have to press a button, wait a few minutes for the other end to answer, wait for them to confirm your booking, provide a credit card number (in an open area where anyone may hear you, then you're given a code to open the door and another to open a safe. Upon finally opening the safe, our keys weren't even there. Cut to 10 minutes later when the manager (who seemed extremely inconvenienced by all of this as if we were the problem) finally arrived to attend to us. It turns out they didn't even have our reservation which we had booked weeks in advance. The best they could do was put us in a room for the night, then we had to change rooms the next day, which was very inconvenient as we had better things to do the next day than wait for our new room to be cleaned and move our own luggage.

Room Tip: Make alternative arrangements just in case your "guaranteed" reservation is not there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We were there for a long stay in one of their so-called "self-catering" apartments. The kitchen was terribly under-equipped: scratched frying pan, two fork and two spoons (we had four people staying there), 3 bowls, no pot! etc. The manager advised that we would have to wait until the next day before they could replenish what we needed so we were forced to waste money and eat out - after we had bought all of our own food to prepare, of course.

Room Tip: If you're planning on staying here for a long-term stay, be sure to bring your own cookware and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

2 bedroom self contained apartment. Well "self contained" may need some defining here but we only spent 2 nights and didn't need to self cater as we ate out so we were not put out in any way.

The floor of our apartment had definitely seen better days and the whole place (read the whole block of units here) needed a big spring clean ie windows, door tracks etc etc but for circa $200 per night for 2 bedrooms and bathrooms, and taking into account the position, we didn't feel cheated. The litmus test for me is the bed linen and the cleanliness of the bathroom - FV4006 got the "all clear" from me. We were especially appreciative of Cadence (she helped us arrange our accommodation) who is sincerely a "people person". Thank you Cadence.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Mackasx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Filthy floors, impossible decks with horrible acoustics. Poorly supplied kitchen, broken shower sliding doors, no cleaning supplies, no drawers, shelves or hangers in second bedroom. Great location easy walking distance to shopping, restaurants, galleries and central city.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Apartments are centrally located right in the valley and located close to everything, staff were helpfull an always polite. Extremely great value for money. Will be staying again if I need an overnight in the valley

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grugly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
FV by Peppers
FV by Peppers
#63 of 140 in Brisbane
6 reviews
1 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,179 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 169 in Brisbane
2,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
1.2 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#61 of 169 in Brisbane
1,614 reviews
0.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FV4006 Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FV4006 Apartments

Address: 2 Berwick St | Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range: $89 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FV4006 Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your FV4006 Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing