We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely Apartment”
Review of Mantra on the Quay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra on the Quay
Ranked #10 of 141 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2010

Our stay was in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment on the 9th floor. Reception staff were very efficient and friendly. First impressions of the apartment were good, we were drawn straight away to the windows and the great views of the Brisbane River and the Storey Bridge. The apartment was a good size as were the bedrooms and bathrooms, with good views from lounge and bedroom . My main (minor) complaint was that there were only sheer curtains on lounge windows which meant that at nightime people from neighbouring high rise blocks on either side could see straight in! my other minor (but related) complaint was that from my bathroom I could see people in other units through the reflection in the mirror. I thought if I could see them, they could probably see me!! Of course this is resolved by closing the bathroom door every time you walk in. The apartment was spotlessly clean and well maintained. Decor was modern and appropriate as was the furnishings - leather lounge wasn't as comfortable as it looked. However, the photos on the web site are pretty indicative.

The first day we went shopping, in the past we have stayed close to the Queen St Mall and dropped shopping off throughout the day. The Skyline is too far away to do that. It's a good 10 minute walk which doesn't sound much, but it is when you've got a lot of shopping! There is however, a very pleasant walkway around the river if you want to take that route into town.

There is a small grocery store outside of the apartments which is very useful for picking up snacks etc. The kitchen was very well equipped, but we did struggle a little when we couldn't find any instruction books for the appliances.

Our last night was a bit noisy, we couldn't tell exactly where the noise was coming from, but thought it was direclty above. Fortunately the noise stopped before midnight. There was a lot of noise from construction sites from 7.30 each morning, it didn't worry us, but might affect some people.

I would not hesitate to stay there again and would recommend the Skyline highly.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank FussyNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (759)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

746 - 752 of 760 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2010

After staying at an awful hotel around the corner for the same price we moved on to this hotel.
It was absolutely amazing, I called to ask when we could check in and they said we could come at 12pm, they then upgraded us to a 2 bedroom apartment.
It had a massive balcony with river views. The apartment itself had everything including washing machine, dishwasher, ironing facilities.
The bathroom, lounge room, everything was so clean and tidy.
There is also a pool, spa, sauna, tennis court, gym and BBQ area.
This hotel simply has everything you could ask for. We were very impressed with our stay and will definitely be staying here again if ever in Brisbane.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodi-Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Marina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DavNel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P5947ETkims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
Thank takoao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MartinHuppert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
0.2 mi away
Mantra on Queen
Mantra on Queen
#60 of 169 in Brisbane
1,052 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#28 of 169 in Brisbane
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
0.8 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,181 reviews
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra on the Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra on the Quay

Address: 30 Macrossan St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Mint Brisbane)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 141 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range: $91 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra on the Quay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra on the Quay views across the river and city skyline, offers Studio, One, Two and Three Bedroom apartments are fully self-contained and room features include a LCD TV with cable, DVD, internet access, full laundry facilities, individually controlled heating and cooling, as well as balconies in all apartments excluding Studios. Highchairs, cots and rollaways can be provided for a small charge. Staying in the heart of Brisbane at Mantra on the Quay means being Eagle Street Pier, Queen Street Mall, Fortitude Valley and the best entertainment, function and sporting venues close by. Whether you require internet access, a game of tennis, laze in the spa, or enjoy a barbeque with friends, Mantra on the Quay offers all the facilities you need for a memorable stay. Visit the Botanical Gardens and Roma Street Parklands for some outdoor time, or if you're after an indoor activity, the Treasury Casino is within close reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra on the Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing