We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Position”
Review of Mantra on the Quay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra on the Quay
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Position”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Had a great night staying at the Mint with a few girlfriends to celebrate a birthday. It is in a great position with beautiful city views and it was so cheap to cab around as it is close to restaurants, clubs, Eagle Street Pier etc. The room we had was a 3 bedroom and it was huge. Defintiely was good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank KBiz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    249
    81
    36
    25
See reviews for
264
110
19
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bayside, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2014

the cost of the room was too expensive and it brought down my overall rating, however we were happy with the rooms and services and feel that the hotel was in the perfect location for us and our stay in Brisbane.


  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alyse G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yenda
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2014

well fitted out accommodation
lovely and clean and close to the city.
the security to enter and leave the buiding was a bit full on. you couldn't visit someone on another floor unless you went down to the lobby and got them to buzz you in which was annoying. but overall nice stay



  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

fantastic stay, got upgraded and had a massive two bedroom, two bathroom apartment which was very spacious and had beautiful modern decor. The balcony was huge and the view on the river, wow, I was very impressed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BENDIGO_FOOD_GUIDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komsomolsk Ukraine
2 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2014

I have stayed here off and on for several years and always found this great value for money warm friendly staff but don't expect a daily service unless you ask for it.. great views great location...recommended

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ivan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I recently stayed here in January 2014 for my 21st birthday. Absolutely loved everything this place had to offer. Because of the rooms massive size it felt like you were in a real city apartment. Was able to have a few guests over for drinks and the rooms seemed very well soundproofed. Bedroom had a beautiful river view and whole apartment had wonderful lighting, storage and décor.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessica d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Avenue
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2014

The apartment was beautiful as described with a great view of the city and river. We did not get our room serviced once on a 5 night stay and ran out of most supplies. We ran out of toilet paper, dishwashing detergent and salt and pepper. There wasn't a great deal of cooking utensils either which made cooking quite difficult. There was no lighting at the BBQ area and were provided with broken tongs, so cooking at night turned out terrible. The tennis courts, gym and sauna were excellent however. Some of the chairs were only put together with one screw, so we found ourselves doing repair work on our stay. This place was excellent and poor at the same time. I didn't find any mention of the 'No noise policy' on their website or fact sheet, so it was quite surprising we were told we would be kicked out with no notice if we made any excessive noise. The location was perfect, walking distance from Queen st and Fortitude Valley.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maree T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.1 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#23 of 160 in Brisbane
1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oaks Aurora
Oaks Aurora
#78 of 160 in Brisbane
596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on Queen
Mantra on Queen
#58 of 160 in Brisbane
927 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra on the Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra on the Quay

Property: Mantra on the Quay
Address: 30 Macrossan St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Mint Brisbane)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 128 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra on the Quay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for Brisbane accommodation that lets you relax in style look no further than Mantra on the Quay. With brilliant views across the river and city skyline, Mantra on the Quay offers a choice of great Brisbane apartments. These Studio, One, Two and Three Bedroom apartments are fully self-contained and feature ultra-modern appliances, contemporary and stylish decor, and large balconies with outdoor settings. Room features include a LCD TV with cable, DVD, internet access, full laundry facilities, individually controlled heating and cooling, as well as balconies in all Apartments excluding Studios. Highchairs, cots and rollaways can be provided for a small charge. Staying in the heart of Brisbane at Mantra on the Quay means being amongst it all.The dining precinct of Eagle Street Pier, great shopping at the Queen Street Mall and the best entertainment, function and sporting venues close by. Whether you require internet access, plan to engage in a game of tennis, laze in the spa, or enjoy a barbeque with friends, Mantra on the Quay offers all the facilities you need for a memorable stay. When staying in the heart of Brisbane city there is always something to do. Visit the Botanical Gardens and Roma Street Parklands for some outdoor time, or if you're after an indoor activity, the Treasury Casino situated within two grand heritage buildings is within close reach. If shopping is more your, style wander down to the Queen Street Mall for a huge selection of specialty retail stores, fashion boutiques and entertainment galore. Fortitude Valley offers a range of designer fashion meets chic and all the latest trends are on show. At the Riverside Centre and Eagle Street Pier you will find an exciting mix of restaurants, bars and cafes perfect for a feed after a long day exploring. Just 13km from the airport and a short walk from ferries, trains and buses. Maintenance notice As part of ongoing improvements, Mantra on the Quay will be undertaking refurbishment work of the lobby, pool and pool area. Work on the lobby will commence on 26 September until 7 October 2016. Work on the pool and pool area will commence on 4 October until 1 November 2016, during this time the pool and pool area will be closed. Some trade noise will be associated with the work but will be limited to business hours. The Mantra on the Quay management team wish to apologise in advance for any inconvenience this may cause. Important Information Please note that Mantra on the Quay is located within Skyline Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra on the Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing