We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra on the Quay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mantra on the Quay
Redcliffe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

The apartment was lovely and clean and in a great location. We stayed 1 night and had another booking for 1 night on our return from the Whitsundays. We were told on our return that we could have got 25% off if we had booked through them. She was surprised no one had told us. I was a bit annoyed about that.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    209
    67
    28
    20
See reviews for
225
91
13
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Qld
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Was great. Value for money quiet street close to the cbd.Very comfortable staff wonderful very roomy beds very comfortable couldn't really fault it will stay again .value for money taxis close by for Airport travel or anywhere else.Great for family we had 3 bedroom apartments which had 2 bathrooms .Laundry facilities dishwasher everything we wanted .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank paulinee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Good choice if you are wanting value for money,comfort without compromise plus fantastic views Within walking distance to downtown etc.There is a snall shop next door with basic supplies Taxis between the Hotel and bottom Queen Street cost us between $7 to $10 We had a family studio which was spacious The apartment was fully equipped with everything you may need for a short stay
Two minor gripes..the door to the room was grubby and the oven had not been cleaned and had dirty oven trays inside
Apart from that it was excellent and we would all give it a thumbs up as a first choice if we needed to stay in Brisbane again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

We relocated here from another apartment in Brisbane that was not up to standard. Mika at reception was very accommodating in assisting my family in finding accomodation for the rest of our stay in Brisbane at The Mint.
The rooms were comfortable and spacious. The kitchen huge and the balcony with spectacular views over the river meant we ate many meals alfresco.
We were in walking distance to many restaurants, shopping and water transport.
Our family would stay again!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyfourAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coogee
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

This was a great place to stay and seriously good value for money. The only fault with this place was a funky smell coming from the drains in the ensuite. It made the whole master bedroom smell like a toilet. I would still stay here again, but I think they might need to get their plumbing looked at.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Glenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

The reception staff were nice and helpful on arrival.
We were in room 202.
The lounge was quite nice.
The bed rooms are average size. The ensuite shower recess is wedge shape and extremely small. The second shower head has such a slow flow that it takes a long time to wet oneself. There were no exhaust fan in the bathroom. Poor lighting over the basins.
The master bed room has a queen bed but the second bedroom was advertised to have a "King bed" which is actually 2 SMALL SINGLE beds put together. Too short for my 188cm frame.
The floor on both bathroom were dirty and the rubbish bin in the kitchen was dirty and unhygienic.
Shortage of hangers in the cupboard. The staff was to bring more the second day but this did not happen.
Although the view was nice looking over the river but this area is too noisy at night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakerley
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Mint apartments ticked all of the boxes. Value for money, clean, spacious, good location and of course a balcony with river views. Both rooms have an en suite which is great. I hate when you get a 2 bedroom apartment with only one bathroom. The staff were friendly and helpful. Loved having a dip in the pool. The spa didn't work. Water temp was lovely though. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
0.9 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.1 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#29 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#24 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,256 reviews
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra on the Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra on the Quay

Property: Mantra on the Quay
Address: 30 Macrossan St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Mint Brisbane)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 133 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra on the Quay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for Brisbane accommodation that lets you relax in style look no further than Mantra on the Quay. With brilliant views across the river and city skyline, Mantra on the Quay offers a choice of great Brisbane apartments. These Studio, One, Two and Three Bedroom apartments are fully self-contained and feature ultra-modern appliances, contemporary and stylish decor, and large balconies with outdoor settings. Room features include a LCD TV with cable, DVD, internet access, full laundry facilities, individually controlled heating and cooling, as well as balconies in all Apartments excluding Studios. Highchairs, cots and rollaways can be provided for a small charge. Staying in the heart of Brisbane at Mantra on the Quay means being amongst it all.The dining precinct of Eagle Street Pier, great shopping at the Queen Street Mall and the best entertainment, function and sporting venues close by. Whether you require internet access, plan to engage in a game of tennis, laze in the spa, or enjoy a barbeque with friends, Mantra on the Quay offers all the facilities you need for a memorable stay. When staying in the heart of Brisbane city there is always something to do. Visit the Botanical Gardens and Roma Street Parklands for some outdoor time, or if you're after an indoor activity, the Treasury Casino situated within two grand heritage buildings is within close reach. If shopping is more your, style wander down to the Queen Street Mall for a huge selection of specialty retail stores, fashion boutiques and entertainment galore. Fortitude Valley offers a range of designer fashion meets chic and all the latest trends are on show. At the Riverside Centre and Eagle Street Pier you will find an exciting mix of restaurants, bars and cafes perfect for a feed after a long day exploring. Just 13km from the airport and a short walk from ferries, trains and buses. Maintenance notice As part of ongoing improvements, Mantra on the Quay will be undertaking refurbishment work of the lobby, pool and pool area. Work on the lobby will commence on 26 September until 7 October 2016. Work on the pool and pool area will commence on 4 October until 1 November 2016, during this time the pool and pool area will be closed. Some trade noise will be associated with the work but will be limited to business hours. The Mantra on the Quay management team wish to apologise in advance for any inconvenience this may cause. Important Information Please note that Mantra on the Quay is located within Skyline Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Mantra on the Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing