We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Rest and Recreation”
Review of Mantra on the Quay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mantra on the Quay
Roma, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for Rest and Recreation”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Our group keeps coming back to Mint because of its homing atmosphere. Value for your money. A few minutes walk to Queen Street Mall and the Valley.
Peaceful environment and Friendly Staff.
Amenities that we love are the Spa and the Tennis Court.
Haven't tried using the Barbie but surely will on our next visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DU1NA_VK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    225
    74
    30
    21
See reviews for
240
100
15
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walloon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Amazing place to stay! Awesome views over the river, beautiful apartment and big balcony. I've been to over 26 countries and stayed in hotels all over the world and this was the comfiest bed ive ever slept in and by far the best apartment hotel ive ever been to, my only negative is that check out could have a lot later, about midnight would have been great as i didn't want to leave lol! The customer service I received from a New Zealand girl named Mika when I rang with enquiries was second to none She was fabulous! Cannot recommend this place highly enough, if your looking for the best place to stay in Brisbane you've just found it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tabitha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We always enjoy staying at the Mint because the staff are friendly and it is in a great position to walk into the main city area in Brisbane. Most of the apartments have reasonable size balconies and if you have an apartment that faces the river or the Storey bridge it is lovely to sit out and take in the view and river breeze.
A couple of the lights weren't working this time and the tumble drier was not working also. I am sure if we had asked to have them fixed it would have happened, but it was over the long week end. There also was a bit (small) amount of mildew around which no doubt due to the Queensland climate is sometimes hard to spot
Thank you to the staff who are particularly nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Del255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnybank
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Good standard accommodation in a convenient location, we will look for another mint property for our next girly weekend away
Good view of the river, would have liked a guide for the city in our room
Would recommend Mint and would look for this's part-hotel group for our next stay

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqui B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paddington, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Overall our stay at The Mint in Brisbane was fantastic. The service by the staff was exceptional, location great if your after central location but a quieter environment, the view was nice and the apartment quite large. Only disappointing thing was the cleanliness. This let the property down. On the surface, it was clean but look a little closer. A little sparkle and will choose to stay no where else when in Brisbane.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonogin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I took a 3 bedroom apartment. Although spacious (as you would expect), there were things not up to standard.

There was a large crack in the plaster wall in the enterance hallway. Bathroom cabinet door fell off in my hand when opening the cabinet. Lampshade fell off the base, just by opening the window (which was obviously broken on a previous time). It was such that I was afraid to touch anything at first.

You must take notice of these things when you rent this type of apartment, as it's a bit like renting a car, if you bring it back with a scratch on it, they take it out of your bond.

That said there were many good points. The pool and gym (although small for a building this size), never seemed busy.

Location is also good, being about a 10 minute walk to both the Mall, and Chinatown.

Would I stay there again......., probably not.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tannum Sands, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The Mint Skyline apartments was an overall outstanding family encounter. The location was perfect with short walks to the city and the waterfront pier. Easy access to public transport meant The Mint Was the perfect place to stay. We will definitely stay again and recommend The Mint to both our personal and professional contacts.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
0.1 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#23 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
0.9 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
Oaks Aurora
Oaks Aurora
#78 of 157 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra on the Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra on the Quay

Property: Mantra on the Quay
Address: 30 Macrossan St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Mint Brisbane)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 128 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra on the Quay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for Brisbane accommodation that lets you relax in style look no further than Mantra on the Quay. With brilliant views across the river and city skyline, Mantra on the Quay offers a choice of great Brisbane apartments. These Studio, One, Two and Three Bedroom apartments are fully self-contained and feature ultra-modern appliances, contemporary and stylish decor, and large balconies with outdoor settings. Room features include a LCD TV with cable, DVD, internet access, full laundry facilities, individually controlled heating and cooling, as well as balconies in all Apartments excluding Studios. Highchairs, cots and rollaways can be provided for a small charge. Staying in the heart of Brisbane at Mantra on the Quay means being amongst it all.The dining precinct of Eagle Street Pier, great shopping at the Queen Street Mall and the best entertainment, function and sporting venues close by. Whether you require internet access, plan to engage in a game of tennis, laze in the spa, or enjoy a barbeque with friends, Mantra on the Quay offers all the facilities you need for a memorable stay. When staying in the heart of Brisbane city there is always something to do. Visit the Botanical Gardens and Roma Street Parklands for some outdoor time, or if you're after an indoor activity, the Treasury Casino situated within two grand heritage buildings is within close reach. If shopping is more your, style wander down to the Queen Street Mall for a huge selection of specialty retail stores, fashion boutiques and entertainment galore. Fortitude Valley offers a range of designer fashion meets chic and all the latest trends are on show. At the Riverside Centre and Eagle Street Pier you will find an exciting mix of restaurants, bars and cafes perfect for a feed after a long day exploring. Just 13km from the airport and a short walk from ferries, trains and buses. Maintenance notice As part of ongoing improvements, Mantra on the Quay will be undertaking refurbishment work of the lobby, pool and pool area. Work on the lobby will commence on 26 September until 7 October 2016. Work on the pool and pool area will commence on 4 October until 1 November 2016, during this time the pool and pool area will be closed. Some trade noise will be associated with the work but will be limited to business hours. The Mantra on the Quay management team wish to apologise in advance for any inconvenience this may cause. Important Information Please note that Mantra on the Quay is located within Skyline Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mantra on the Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing