We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks better in the pictures.”
Review of Mantra on the Quay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mantra on the Quay
Certificate of Excellence
Bonogin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Looks better in the pictures.”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I took a 3 bedroom apartment. Although spacious (as you would expect), there were things not up to standard.

There was a large crack in the plaster wall in the enterance hallway. Bathroom cabinet door fell off in my hand when opening the cabinet. Lampshade fell off the base, just by opening the window (which was obviously broken on a previous time). It was such that I was afraid to touch anything at first.

You must take notice of these things when you rent this type of apartment, as it's a bit like renting a car, if you bring it back with a scratch on it, they take it out of your bond.

That said there were many good points. The pool and gym (although small for a building this size), never seemed busy.

Location is also good, being about a 10 minute walk to both the Mall, and Chinatown.

Would I stay there again......., probably not.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    230
    75
    30
    22
See reviews for
244
103
15
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tannum Sands, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The Mint Skyline apartments was an overall outstanding family encounter. The location was perfect with short walks to the city and the waterfront pier. Easy access to public transport meant The Mint Was the perfect place to stay. We will definitely stay again and recommend The Mint to both our personal and professional contacts.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Great location and views. The Deluxe room was exceptional in space, size, amenities and value for money. Will definitely come back when next in Brisbane.
Nice quiet location, close to Eagle St Pier and central to everything Brisbane and Fortitude Valley have to offer.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Really convenient - easy access to shopping, restaurants and other key locations in CBD. My only disappointment was with parking.
Before I travelled, I wanted to ensure there would be a parking space available for us as the information sent to me by Mint stated "Secure Car Parking is available at an additional cost of $25 per night and must be pre-booked" so I e-mailed Mint and asked to book a space only to be told that "your request has been added to your booking and we will try our best to accommodate" so we were unsure until we arrived whether or not we would be able to park. That being the case, why say that parking must be pre-booked - not helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilsMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Originally booked a studio but on arrival decided to upgrade to a 1 bedroom suite for an extra $50AUD per night - well worth the money!

Our studio was huge, with large living area, sofa, flatscreen tv, kitchen, dishwasher. The bathroom was large with separate utility area with washing machine and dryer. Small criticism would be the room and kitchen are probably due a deep clean with signs of wear and tear and some dirt in the fridge. Aside from this, couldn't fault the place.

The balcony was amazing and worth the upgrade alone, with great views across Brisbane.

The apartments are in a great location right in the centre of town and less than 30 seconds walk down to the waterfront where there are lots of great bars and restaurants.

These apartments were a great way to end our holiday in Australia and I would definately return.

Room Tip: Book a suite as the studio's are quite small and don't have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkA380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidson, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I love the views. I love the furnishing. I love that it's not a 'full on' motel like place with daily room service etc. You get a feeling of privacy because you are not invaded with unnecessary service. I love the fact that you have visitors car parks (that are easily accessible) so that my daughter can pop in and visit me. Love the balcony and large balcony door. Also love the air conditioning dedicated to separate areas.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiggi, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2014

A great experience which I will always remember. It was my birthday and a group of friends came to stay a night and see a show. The accommodation really added to the night. It made me feel 'swanky' and special as I had great views of the river and city, a great open plan living area and heaps of room. Close to everything and plush, great!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Leila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
0.9 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.1 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#22 of 157 in Brisbane
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra on Queen
Mantra on Queen
#54 of 157 in Brisbane
857 reviews
0.4 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#16 of 157 in Brisbane
388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Aurora
Oaks Aurora
#79 of 157 in Brisbane
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra on the Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra on the Quay

Property: Mantra on the Quay
Address: 30 Macrossan St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Mint Brisbane)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra on the Quay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for Brisbane accommodation that lets you relax in style look no further than Mantra on the Quay. With brilliant views across the river and city skyline, Mantra on the Quay offers a choice of great Brisbane apartments. These Studio, One, Two and Three Bedroom apartments are fully self-contained and feature ultra-modern appliances, contemporary and stylish decor, and large balconies with outdoor settings. Room features include a LCD TV with cable, DVD, internet access, full laundry facilities, individually controlled heating and cooling, as well as balconies in all Apartments excluding Studios. Highchairs, cots and rollaways can be provided for a small charge. Staying in the heart of Brisbane at Mantra on the Quay means being amongst it all.The dining precinct of Eagle Street Pier, great shopping at the Queen Street Mall and the best entertainment, function and sporting venues close by. Whether you require internet access, plan to engage in a game of tennis, laze in the spa, or enjoy a barbeque with friends, Mantra on the Quay offers all the facilities you need for a memorable stay. When staying in the heart of Brisbane city there is always something to do. Visit the Botanical Gardens and Roma Street Parklands for some outdoor time, or if you're after an indoor activity, the Treasury Casino situated within two grand heritage buildings is within close reach. If shopping is more your, style wander down to the Queen Street Mall for a huge selection of specialty retail stores, fashion boutiques and entertainment galore. Fortitude Valley offers a range of designer fashion meets chic and all the latest trends are on show. At the Riverside Centre and Eagle Street Pier you will find an exciting mix of restaurants, bars and cafes perfect for a feed after a long day exploring. Just 13km from the airport and a short walk from ferries, trains and buses. Maintenance notice As part of ongoing improvements, Mantra on the Quay will be undertaking refurbishment work of the lobby, pool and pool area. Work on the lobby will commence on 26 September until 7 October 2016. Work on the pool and pool area will commence on 4 October until 1 November 2016, during this time the pool and pool area will be closed. Some trade noise will be associated with the work but will be limited to business hours. The Mantra on the Quay management team wish to apologise in advance for any inconvenience this may cause. Important Information Please note that Mantra on the Quay is located within Skyline Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra on the Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing