We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all round”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Founda Gardens Apartments
Ranked #80 of 143 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Ended up booking over the phone because I was offered better rates. The service was very friendly and quick on everything. Could not be happier all round, excellent apartments, would recommend Founda Apartments to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsChan1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 35 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2011

Our stay at Founda Gardens was made even better by the managers who were so helpful and friendly. It is also situated near taxis, the city cat and buses. Just a short walk away from Park Rd where there are abundant restaurants, book shop, post office facilities and banking. Also the views from the apartments are divine.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vc77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

First impressions were great, close to the city, easy to find, friendly welcome, spacious apartment with 2 big leather lounges and big flatscreen TV. But then came the disappointing aspects. The hallway into the apartment had a permanent garbage smell which thankfully didn't extend into the apartment itself. The ensuite bathroom didn't have a door - I was initially told that this because there wasn't room for a door, although hinges and a used lock recess pointed to the fact that a door had certainly existed at some time in the past . The door locks on the other bathroom didn't work. These 2 items meant a fairly nervous time whenever you were on the toilet or in the shower. The ensuite shower had mould in the grout. The drain in the ensuite had a bit of a smell to it. The mattress on one bed had a huge dip in the middle and was described as the worst mattress the unfortunate occupant had ever slept on. The internet charge was $47 for the week - considering my home internet is $49 for a month I thought this was excessive in the extreme, particularly also considering that I could only get a connection 25% of the time (at least after pointing this out it was taken off the bill). On the plus side an additional 5th blowup bed charged at $300 which wasn't used was also taken off the bill without being questioned. Would I stay there again? Only if I couldn't find anywhere else.

Room Tip: Don't take apartment 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarryRex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
founda14, Manager at Founda Gardens Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2011

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback as it allows us to continuously improve our standards.
We have now fixed all of the issues in apartment 8 that you have mentioned. We do hope that you will come back to experience Founda Gardens again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Everything you could ever want in a penthouse. It was perfect. Couldn't fault any of it. Best accommodation I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blitzyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2011

We spent 1week at Founda Gardens and found the location perfect for what we wanted.
The 2 bedroom apartment was spacious ( great with teenagers) with a very well equiped kitchen. The rooms were a good size and the beds really comfortable. the on site managers are lovely.
Very easy to get transport into the city and to other major venues.
We would definitley stay here again and would recommend to my friends

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank batt0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

Nothing is too much trouble for management. A very friendly relaxed atmosphere. Accomodation spacious. Decor cheery and welcoming. It is within walking distance to eating places in Lang Parade and to Suncorp stadium. Also a very enjoyable walk along the river to city. Excellent veiw of city nightlights and overlooks the river.

Room Tip: Eastside overlooking river and city nightlights
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maree_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

We had an extended family reunion there and the staff were extremely helpful. We needed a couple of apartments and the staff made sure that we had apartments on the same floor so that we could socialise together easily.
The apartments were very clean and well appointed, the kitchen was well stocked with utensils, and with the location this made it a perfect reunion.
We will definitely be having our next reunion there is a couple of years time when we all fly in from the various places in the world that we live at the moment.
I would definitely recommend Founda Gardens to all of my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teagsnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 169 in Brisbane
2,546 reviews
1.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
2.1 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#6 of 169 in Brisbane
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#62 of 169 in Brisbane
1,651 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#30 of 169 in Brisbane
1,280 reviews
3.8 mi away
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Kingsford Riverside Inn
#117 of 169 in Brisbane
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Founda Gardens Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Founda Gardens Apartments

Address: 14 - 18 Dunmore Tce | Auchenflower, Brisbane, Queensland 4066, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 143 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range: $160 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Founda Gardens Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self contained and serviced apartments located only 2 kms from the Brisbane city Centre and also near Milton and Auchenflower. Founda Gardens Apartments can offer something to suit your every requirement. Our large air-conditioned two bedroom apartments sleep four (size: 126m2), and large three bedroom apartments sleep six (size 142m2). We also have a three bedroom Sub Penthouse apartment that has views of the Brisbane River and city (157m2). There are two bathrooms, two balconies, a full size kitchen including dishwasher, full size fridge with freezer, oven, 4 hotplates and microwave. They are fully furnished including pots, pans, crockery, cutlery, sheets and towels, washing machine and dryer, iron, vacuum cleaner, etc. A complimentary secure car park is provided for a two bedroom apartment and two car parks are provided for the three bedroom apartments. Complimentary Foxtel is provided in all apartments. Wireless broadband internet is available for an extra charge. The complex has a salt water swimming pool and barbeque area. We are close to the Wesley Hospital, Park Road coffee shops and restaurants, transport nearby including City Cat ferry, train, and bus, 5 minutes to the CBD and University of Queensland. All apartments are designated non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Founda Gardens Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing