We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kangaroo Point location is tops”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Docks On Goodwin Apartments
Ranked #39 of 143 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Our one bedroom apartment (No. 12) was very comfortable. The kitchen was fantastic, everything new and modern. We only stayed for 3 nights but for longer stays the kitchen would be tops. Coffee and breakfast on a sun-filled balcony was great. Comfortable lounge room with cable TV and a very comfortable queen bed in spacious enough bedroom. Best of all is the location. About an 8 minute walk to the free ferry system on the Brisbane River. Only thing to complain about would have been a wish to be higher up in the unit to have a view.....but we understand that most of the other units haven't been upgraded like No. 12.

Room Tip: If you want the room with the most up-to-date and superb kitchen, choose Unit 12
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeandCaroRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 164 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2013

I recently stayed at Docks on Goodwin for four nights. The service was outstanding - thank you Justine. The studio apartment was spacious and the facilities were more than adequate in terms of cooking facilties, free internet, pool and tennis courts. The location is superb - close to the city and ferry services, a pleasant river walk, breezes from either side of the river. There are good eating options close by, especially the recently opened Story Bridge Cafe. The Docks has become my preferred place to stay in Brisbane!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melbfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Visited Brisbane for cricket. "Docks" on Kangaroo Point ideal location. Easy 30 minute walk to Gabba. Across river ferry service (free) to CBD only few minutes away. Small convenience stores, coffee shops, hotel nearby. Full Coles/Woollies in CBD. Recommend Esca Bar and Bistro on ground flood of appartment for evening meal. Good meal/price. We ate there 3 nights.
Docks rooms excellent and extremely quiet - everything you need (full laundry facilities, microwave, hot plates, dishwashing machine, big fridge with separate freezer, large TV screen, comfortable bed, terrific views). Very spacious room/s. Staff outstanding and very helpful. Value for money. No hesitation about staying again.
Deane and Marion Welsh

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanewelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I think this is now the third time we have stayed at the Docks. Recommend for the pool, gym and of course the space of an apartment vs a hotel room, and of course you can cook if u want to save $, Recommend to anyone looking to stay in Brisbane for or than a night. We again had a two bedroom apt.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment for 2 nights and booked using our Entertainment card for a discounted rate. The apartment was clean and quiet and had all we needed for our stay. Parking is included and each apartment has an allocated park undercover. The Story Bridge is close by but with the balcony door closed there was no noise from the traffic.

The ferry to go across to the CBD or Southbank is close by and within walking distance. We used this several times and found it really good so we didn't have to use the car. There is a small convenience store nearby where we bought a few items for breakfast and snacks.

There is a pool and tennis court in the complex but we didn't use either. We would definitely recommend the apartments and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tessie95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Excellent staff, excellent rooms, and great views from some units.
Car park and wifi all free.
Pool area super, gym small but functional, spa fantastic, BBQ areas perfect.
Location first class, close to Storey Bridge and river walk/run.
I have stayed here over 10 times and its always a pleasure.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Ru55ty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We chose to stay in the The Docks On Goodwin Apartments for our Brisbane leg of our holiday mainly because of the free WiFi and parking. The price of some cheaper accommodation adds to the cost of this one once you add daily parking and WiFi fees.

The location was ok. Very close to the free boat across to the CBD, we walked the cliffs and also the Southbank walk from the CBD back to the apartment.

We were though disappointed with the apartment itself. It would have been good for a young couple but not a young family. We stayed in apartment 73 and the bed was horrible. Our 18month old kept falling over the low level coffee table, opening the kitchen drawers with the sharp knives in falling through the 'modern' couch.

Ultimately, the apartment was clean and served a purpose, but it wasn't worth the $290 per night we were charged. We didn't feel we had value for money so left with a negative feeling for the place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Snooky79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.1 mi away
Art Series - The Johnson
Art Series - The Johnson
#13 of 169 in Brisbane
496 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,241 reviews
0.8 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#12 of 169 in Brisbane
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
1.1 mi away
Alex Perry Hotel & Apartments
0 mi away
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
#32 of 169 in Brisbane
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Docks On Goodwin Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Docks On Goodwin Apartments

Address: 15 Goodwin St | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 143 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range: $114 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Docks On Goodwin Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Docks on Goodwin is conveniently located in the heart of Kangaroo Point in Brisbane. Two towers of accommodation provide secure and comfortable inner city living at this popular resort like complex close to the river walks and ferry terminals. For short and long term stays, the contemporary studios, one and two bedroom self contained apartments offer the discerning traveller spacious, convenient and affordable living. Facilities include a fitness room, 25m heated lap pool, spa & sauna, tennis cour, BBQ entertainment area and wide screen theatre room, all in a location with easy access to the CBD, public transport and a variety of dining options. The Docks’ Kangaroo Point location connects to the CBD and Fortitude Valley via Brisbane’s landmark Story Bridge, which also provides an easy 20 minute transit to Brisbane Airport’s domestic and international terminals.Only 400m from ferry services, guests enjoy superb access to the city and the finest attractions on offer in Brisbane – CBD, Botanic Gardens, Brisbane Convention and Entertainment Centre, Queensland Performing Arts Centre, Gallery of Modern Art, Southbank leisure and dining facilities, and the “Gabba”.All apartments are fully self contained, with air-conditioning, balconies/courtyards, laundry, built-in robes; and equipped with telephone, broadband internet and cable television services. Studios come with a kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Docks On Goodwin Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing