We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Docks On Goodwin Apartments
Ranked #24 of 128 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location & Staff”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I have stayed at this property twice over the past two years. Both times I arrived after business hours and used the after-hours check in service. It was simple and easy to get my key and get into the apartment.

I checked in and out twice over the course of a week and both apartments were clean and well taken care of. The free wifi was easy to connect with and worked well during the stay. We had a 7th floor apartment (unit #65) and the balcony had a great view of the city.

Overall I would highly recommend this property for someone who wants the convienience of a city location near the river and easy access in and out of the city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    57
    16
    5
    1
See reviews for
33
56
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The apartment I rented was larger than the typical "Quest" type accommodation and the furnishings and fittings were good quality and well chosen. The manager was friendly and helpful and was immediately responsive to a couple of small issues. Unusually for Brisbane the parking and wifi were free (a nearby furnished apartment was charging $35 per night parking and $10 per hour wifi). It is close to the river so you can catch a ferry into town, but it is also a pleasant 20 minute walk. It is close to the Story bridge hotel and there are convenience stores and a few restaurants very close by. My only gripe was that I was given a ground floor, street facing apartment - even though I had booked for 5 nights. I had to stare at a 2 metre dark brown wall when the curtains were open, and with the lights on it felt a bit like a fish bowl. The manager promised he would find something better the next time.
The pricing is very reasonable and I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a ground floor apartment for 5 nights whilst visiting our daughter in Brisbane. The apartment was very clean and well appointed and the wifi connection worked well . The swimming pool facilities were excellent and quiet - the gym looked well stocked for athletic types and the barbecues clean and ready for action. We both felt the bathroom slightly let the apartment down - dodgy shower door was an annoyance and generally the bathroom was a bit downbeat. Generally though we would recommend these apartments although I suggest a third or fourth floor apartment might be more fun with the views etc. The free city ferry is apps 400 yards from the front door but I would suggest a car would be preferable if not a necessity. Happy memories!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JCHendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I have stayed here twice now and both times could not have been more impressed. All the suites are different, so take the trouble to ask for what you need (e.g. a desk to work on, or river views) and the team will do all to help if at all possible. The rooms and grounds are immaculate, and with free wifi and free (secure) parking, what more could anyone ask. The rooms are always pristine, well appointed and comfortable, with all the mod-cons. I cannot recommend more highly and i have stayed in 100's of hotels over the years. Kangaroo Point is across the river from Brisbane, but it is a quick drive, even in rush hour. If you don't have a car there is a ferry terminal nearby. Add to that many restaurants in a close walk, a safe neighborhood for evening strolls, and you can see why I'll go back next time I am in Brisbane.

Room Tip: Ask for what you want and prepare to be surprised. Some rooms with great views, ones on the other si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cunnamulla
2 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We chose to stay 22 nights at The Docks while my husband was in hospital and then recovery from his hip replacement. The staff are so accommodating and nothing is a problem for them -even helping get mobility aids set up in the apartment! The area is leafy green which made afternoon strolls a pleasure and only 50m from the wonderful river walkway. The short stroll to the Convienence store was also a pleasure where the staff were so friendly. We will definitely stay here again when my husband has his other hip operation!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bindie4490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

I was very impressed with the Docks on Goodwin apartments. The facilities are fantastic and the service was excellent.
The apartments are very clean and it was a pleasure to stay for 4 nights.
The location is good even for someone who didn't bring a car with ferries, taxis and the town of Brisbane a short distance away.
The apartment was well equipped so we could feel at home.
I would recommend the Docks on Goodwin to anyone who wants to stay in Brisbane.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyHeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rugby
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed for 2 months and cannot really fault the apartment facilities location or staff. 3 ferry stops are easy to walk to, nice restaurants,bars and cafe nearby. The unit was furnished to a good standard and the pool gym and bbq facilities were fine.

However what really stands out is the helpfulness care and consideration we recieved from Cheryl,Roger and all the team. Whether you just want somewhere to stay for a few days or a few weeks I suggest you look no further than here.

Room Tip: Rooms high on pool side have good views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roddy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.0 mi away
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
#47 of 159 in Brisbane
179 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 159 in Brisbane
1,082 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wellington Apartment Hotel
Wellington Apartment Hotel
#70 of 159 in Brisbane
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quest on Story Bridge
Quest on Story Bridge
#9 of 128 in Brisbane
239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bridgewater Apartments
Bridgewater Apartments
#21 of 60 in Brisbane
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rivercity Gardens
Rivercity Gardens
#94 of 128 in Brisbane
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Docks On Goodwin Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Docks On Goodwin Apartments

Property: The Docks On Goodwin Apartments
Address: 15 Goodwin St | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 128 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Docks On Goodwin Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Docks on Goodwin is conveniently located in the heart of Kangaroo Point in Brisbane. Two towers of accommodation provide secure and comfortable inner city living at this popular resort like complex close to the river walks and ferry terminals. For short and long term stays, the contemporary studios, one and two bedroom self contained apartments offer the discerning traveller spacious, convenient and affordable living. Facilities include a fitness room, 25m heated lap pool, spa & sauna, tennis cour, BBQ entertainment area and wide screen theatre room, all in a location with easy access to the CBD, public transport and a variety of dining options. The Docks’ Kangaroo Point location connects to the CBD and Fortitude Valley via Brisbane’s landmark Story Bridge, which also provides an easy 20 minute transit to Brisbane Airport’s domestic and international terminals.Only 400m from ferry services, guests enjoy superb access to the city and the finest attractions on offer in Brisbane – CBD, Botanic Gardens, Brisbane Convention and Entertainment Centre, Queensland Performing Arts Centre, Gallery of Modern Art, Southbank leisure and dining facilities, and the “Gabba”.All apartments are fully self contained, with air-conditioning, balconies/courtyards, laundry, built-in robes; and equipped with telephone, broadband internet and cable television services. Studios come with a kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Docks On Goodwin Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing