We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Docks on Goodwin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Docks On Goodwin Apartments
Ranked #29 of 138 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed in a ground floor apartment for 5 nights whilst visiting our daughter in Brisbane. The apartment was very clean and well appointed and the wifi connection worked well . The swimming pool facilities were excellent and quiet - the gym looked well stocked for athletic types and the barbecues clean and ready for action. We both felt the bathroom slightly let the apartment down - dodgy shower door was an annoyance and generally the bathroom was a bit downbeat. Generally though we would recommend these apartments although I suggest a third or fourth floor apartment might be more fun with the views etc. The free city ferry is apps 400 yards from the front door but I would suggest a car would be preferable if not a necessity. Happy memories!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank JCHendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for The Docks On Goodwin Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 154 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

I have stayed here twice now and both times could not have been more impressed. All the suites are different, so take the trouble to ask for what you need (e.g. a desk to work on, or river views) and the team will do all to help if at all possible. The rooms and grounds are immaculate, and with free wifi and free (secure) parking, what more could anyone ask. The rooms are always pristine, well appointed and comfortable, with all the mod-cons. I cannot recommend more highly and i have stayed in 100's of hotels over the years. Kangaroo Point is across the river from Brisbane, but it is a quick drive, even in rush hour. If you don't have a car there is a ferry terminal nearby. Add to that many restaurants in a close walk, a safe neighborhood for evening strolls, and you can see why I'll go back next time I am in Brisbane.

Room Tip: Ask for what you want and prepare to be surprised. Some rooms with great views, ones on the other si...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We chose to stay 22 nights at The Docks while my husband was in hospital and then recovery from his hip replacement. The staff are so accommodating and nothing is a problem for them -even helping get mobility aids set up in the apartment! The area is leafy green which made afternoon strolls a pleasure and only 50m from the wonderful river walkway. The short stroll to the Convienence store was also a pleasure where the staff were so friendly. We will definitely stay here again when my husband has his other hip operation!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bindie4490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

I was very impressed with the Docks on Goodwin apartments. The facilities are fantastic and the service was excellent.
The apartments are very clean and it was a pleasure to stay for 4 nights.
The location is good even for someone who didn't bring a car with ferries, taxis and the town of Brisbane a short distance away.
The apartment was well equipped so we could feel at home.
I would recommend the Docks on Goodwin to anyone who wants to stay in Brisbane.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyHeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed for 2 months and cannot really fault the apartment facilities location or staff. 3 ferry stops are easy to walk to, nice restaurants,bars and cafe nearby. The unit was furnished to a good standard and the pool gym and bbq facilities were fine.

However what really stands out is the helpfulness care and consideration we recieved from Cheryl,Roger and all the team. Whether you just want somewhere to stay for a few days or a few weeks I suggest you look no further than here.

Room Tip: Rooms high on pool side have good views of the city.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roddy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We have stayed at The Docks twice and no doubt will stay again. The first time we stayed for 2 weeks, and last time almost 2 weeks when we were in Brisbane to attend our daughter's wedding. We also booked our family from London in to a 2 bedroom apartment next to us.
The apartments are clean, modern and in a pretty area, certainly better than a hotel room. We had a view of the river and enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the ferries sail past. There are a couple of cafes and restaurants within walking distance, also convenience stores, but no large supermarket. There is a red ferry, the Hopper, which is close and is only one stop to the city going downstream or past Southbank a couple of stops, upstream.
The grounds are well-kept with a pool and tennis court. Roger and Cheryl are excellent hosts and willing to go out of their way to assist.

Room Tip: A river view aprtment is great.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cebazat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed here as it was very close to a wedding reception we were attending. Had a one one apartment on the ground floor. Nice balcony area surrounded by garden - Story bridge was in view but didn't cause us any problems. Room was very quiet. Good fit out, clean and tidy. Fantastic pool. Close to a number of ferry stops. Nice little cafe Esca bar down below.

Nice walk (quite long) to Southbank.

Staff all extremely helpful and gave us lots of tips on which ferries to catch - the free City hoppers are great
Would stay again!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank lcyeap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.0 mi away
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
#47 of 168 in Brisbane
186 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 168 in Brisbane
1,105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quest on Story Bridge
Quest on Story Bridge
#11 of 138 in Brisbane
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bridgewater Apartments
Bridgewater Apartments
#26 of 63 in Brisbane
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bridgewater Terraces
Bridgewater Terraces
#64 of 138 in Brisbane
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Dockside Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Docks On Goodwin Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Docks On Goodwin Apartments

Address: 15 Goodwin St | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 138 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range: $111 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Docks On Goodwin Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Docks on Goodwin is conveniently located in the heart of Kangaroo Point in Brisbane. Two towers of accommodation provide secure and comfortable inner city living at this popular resort like complex close to the river walks and ferry terminals. For short and long term stays, the contemporary studios, one and two bedroom self contained apartments offer the discerning traveller spacious, convenient and affordable living. Facilities include a fitness room, 25m heated lap pool, spa & sauna, tennis cour, BBQ entertainment area and wide screen theatre room, all in a location with easy access to the CBD, public transport and a variety of dining options. The Docks’ Kangaroo Point location connects to the CBD and Fortitude Valley via Brisbane’s landmark Story Bridge, which also provides an easy 20 minute transit to Brisbane Airport’s domestic and international terminals.Only 400m from ferry services, guests enjoy superb access to the city and the finest attractions on offer in Brisbane – CBD, Botanic Gardens, Brisbane Convention and Entertainment Centre, Queensland Performing Arts Centre, Gallery of Modern Art, Southbank leisure and dining facilities, and the “Gabba”.All apartments are fully self contained, with air-conditioning, balconies/courtyards, laundry, built-in robes; and equipped with telephone, broadband internet and cable television services. Studios come with a kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Docks On Goodwin Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing