We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation with great facilities & very friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Docks On Goodwin Apartments
Ranked #29 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay - we had excellent views of the river - the beds were very comfortable - thoroughly enjoyed the heated swimming pool & the media room. Locality of the units was very good with only a short stroll from the river & amenities.
The managers were most helpful & obliging & made sure that we were happy with everything.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilber04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for The Docks On Goodwin Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 154 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2011

The Docks on Goodwin is well-located, just across the Story Bridge, which is an okay walk to the city center.
Our 2-bedroom suite was really clean, roomy, and comfortable. The kitchen, appliances and the kitchenwear were very clean on our arrival. We were definitely happy with what we got! And the furnished balcony was a plus for an easygoing summer breakfast and for relaxed beer time after a splash in the hot tub.
Having free parking, free highspeed Internet and a wonderful hot tub was a must to make our stay almost perfect!
What I mean by "almost perfect" is that there should be a difference between guests on holiday and those staying for longer periods of time. We were there for 5 nights and nothing was replaced - soap, shampoo,... not even toilet paper! Although there was washing maching and dishwasher, we could hardly use them because there weren't enough supplies - only 2 reffils each. Dishwashing liquid, laundry detergent or toilet paper are items which nobody wants to buy on holiday!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luciana-Andre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

I've stayed here 3 times. The rooms are well appointed and maintained with quality furnishings. The pool is excellent. The only downside is some of the noise from the Story Bridge however we kept the doors and windows on the river side open for flow through of air. Otherwise it's very quiet. There are some nice restaurants nearby and you can walk along the river. The city is 5 minutes by cab and there is a cab rank around the corner so no problems there.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David-Sydney_Aust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

The Docks is way above average apartment accomodation. We have family in Brisbane but wanted our own space and the two bed suited us perfectly. All very clean and in good condition with a management team who attended our every need and were particularly helpful in providing business services during the holiday period.
The location is great for the city by ferry and some walking distance to pub and eateries.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kazontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

An unbelieveable few days. The Docks on Goodwin had it all. Location, Views, Service and superb amenities. Managers Roger & Cheryl were a delight and couldn't do enough for us. Will certainly be staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paddycollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

We have stayed in Kangaroo Point many times and this apartment was disappointing for the price - we have certainly found better value for money elsewhere. The room faced the road off the Storey Bridge so was quite noisy and you certainly coudn't have the window or door open at night. The bed was very low and quite soft. There was a vanity screen from the living area, which was a good idea but it did not sit in its tracks properly so it flapped every time I walked past. Kitchen and bathroom facilities were adequate. We had no contact with any staff - collected keys after hours from a box at Reception (difficult to find at night at the back of the building), had a bill pushed under the door before we left, and then deposited the keys in a mailbox on departure. There are limited places to get breakfast and dinner nearby - with so many apartments in the area you expect there to be better eateries available.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherry_bobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2010

I booked these apartments from viewing the website and we were not disapointed. We arrived late from the airport after a flight delay and found the keys in the deposit box as informed by staff. The apartment was not huge but perfect for what we needed. Our room was on the 8th floor and had an excellent view of the Brisbane River from the balcony from where it was relaxing to sit and watch the boats sail past. The apartments are located in Kangaroo Point which is a gem of a spot which has a real village feel right in the city, near the famous Story Bridge Hotel but far enough away so not to be bothered by the noise.

The apartments pretty much had it all. Free internet, foxtel, 2 bathrooms, views, etc. The lounge and main bedroom are air conditioned and the second bedroom has ceiling fans. The full kitchen was great for preparing meals and the washer and dryer came in handy as well. We initially had a problem with the television not showing foxtel and when I mentioned it to the manager, Roger he came straight to the room and had it fixed within the hour. Tennis court, gym, sauna and spa were a great edition and they even have a BBQ and media room with a projector and 6 foot screen that is available for FREE hire! Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RegOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.0 mi away
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
#41 of 168 in Brisbane
186 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 168 in Brisbane
1,105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quest on Story Bridge
Quest on Story Bridge
#11 of 136 in Brisbane
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bridgewater Apartments
Bridgewater Apartments
#26 of 64 in Brisbane
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bridgewater Terraces
Bridgewater Terraces
#63 of 136 in Brisbane
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Dockside Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Docks On Goodwin Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Docks On Goodwin Apartments

Address: 15 Goodwin St | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range: $111 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Docks On Goodwin Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Docks on Goodwin is conveniently located in the heart of Kangaroo Point in Brisbane. Two towers of accommodation provide secure and comfortable inner city living at this popular resort like complex close to the river walks and ferry terminals. For short and long term stays, the contemporary studios, one and two bedroom self contained apartments offer the discerning traveller spacious, convenient and affordable living. Facilities include a fitness room, 25m heated lap pool, spa & sauna, tennis cour, BBQ entertainment area and wide screen theatre room, all in a location with easy access to the CBD, public transport and a variety of dining options. The Docks’ Kangaroo Point location connects to the CBD and Fortitude Valley via Brisbane’s landmark Story Bridge, which also provides an easy 20 minute transit to Brisbane Airport’s domestic and international terminals.Only 400m from ferry services, guests enjoy superb access to the city and the finest attractions on offer in Brisbane – CBD, Botanic Gardens, Brisbane Convention and Entertainment Centre, Queensland Performing Arts Centre, Gallery of Modern Art, Southbank leisure and dining facilities, and the “Gabba”.All apartments are fully self contained, with air-conditioning, balconies/courtyards, laundry, built-in robes; and equipped with telephone, broadband internet and cable television services. Studios come with a kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Docks On Goodwin Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing