We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, really good property.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parkview Apartments
Ranked #32 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stayed here for a week during a conference. First time to Brisbane and this was a great find. Really large apartment, conveniently located within walking distance to fantastic restaurants, the convention centre and train station. Clean and secure property, friendly hosts. Would definitely stay here again if in Brisbane.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkbellee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Parkview Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 90 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were attending a conference at the Convention Centre so we wanted somewhere close but not a hotel. WHen booking I felt it was a bit of a gamble as the photos on its website seemed quite dated but we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived.
THe 1 Bedroom apartment was very spacious and had everything you needed. We were able to go back to the apartment at meal breaks and cook (Coles supermarket is just up the road) which saved us a lot of money and meant we didn't have to resort to take-away all the time.

We stayed in apartment 30 which was great - the only thing that was strange was the height of the shower head. I am 5'6" and couldn't get my head under it!!! (THey also charge you a hefty credit card fee)
Overall was a very good experience

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10Lisa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I have stayed at Parkview many times over the years and most recently stayed there for three weeks in March 2013. My last stay was three years before.

The new owners (well, new since my previous stay) seem to have things running very well. Room service has been improved, with daily sprucing up of the apartment and a full weekly clean and linen change. The apartments have their own kitchen and laundry facilities and eveything is simple but well-appointed. The owners and staff are friendly and helpful.

There is a lot of construction work going on in this part of South Brisbane right now so there was a bit more noise in the area on this visit than previously. But I have had apartments facing Russell Street and not had too much trouble with noise, even when public events have been held in Musgrave Park. The cafes and restaurants of West End and South Brisbane are all very close by and it's only a 15 minute walk into the city. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrahaminAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Mr Gumby was one his own for this one. The apartments are a few streets away from the south bank galleries. You can walk to them in 10 mins but be aware that is 10 minutes in Brisbane weather unless its the two weeks in the year that the weather cools down. It's another 10 mins walk to the city centre across the river footbridge.
The apartment was roomy but the carpet could have done with a steam clean. As far as the interior of the rooms are concerned think monks cell rather than French opulence. That having been said it was comfortable so perhaps monks in a well financed monastery (what's wrong with the word 'monkary'?). There was one person on reception and she was extremely helpful.
Oh, and bearing in mind the name of the apartments, I could see a park from the accommodation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrGumby555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed here (3 couples) just recently for a weekend away. It is a great location. Very close to Southbank and the cultural district without being in the thick of it or paying the prices of Rydges or Mantra. We had a lovely one bedroom that looked out over the adjacent park. There is a small IGA nearby if you are walking back from Art Gallery or city (or getting off the train at South Brisbane) but there is also a large Coles only 5minute walk away if you want to stock up on your own supplies to make use of the kitchenette in the apartment. (Or you can order a breakfast pack via the reception area). It is an easy walk from the railway or Southbank and there are some great food options in the nearby West End area (5minute walk away). Our rooms were well kept and clean. Bed was nice and comfortable (not old and saggy) and the kitchenette is well stocked with crockery & cultery along with basic ooking utensils and bowls. It is not a new trendy kitted out apartment but comfortable and clean so would have no hesitation in staying there again or recommending. If you don't know the area it and are concerned about flooding it is far enough back from Southbank and the river to not be affected by the 2011 or 2013 floods (not even the service facilities which are often in basements for many business close to the river). The city bicycle hiring system has drop off / pick up racks opposite (at the park) which we would have loved to have made use but it was far too wet. The closest station of South Brisbane is also on the main line direct from the airport so no changing trains with luggage. The staff are also very helpful, relaxed and chatty.

Room Tip: If you are inclined to watch TV from bed perhaps look at a studio. Whilst big TV in the living room...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JJMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The location is excellent, within walking distance to South Bank and West End restaurants. Our one bedrm apartment was spacious, comfortable and modern. The biggest drawback was that we had a very hard time locating our apartment. We arrived after the reception had closed and after collecting our keys from the secure key collection box, we checked the floor plan that was displayed outside the office but could not locate our apartment no. on the plan and the entrances to the various blocks did not display apartment nos. either. We only found our apartment after a 15 min. search walking up and down the stairs of the blocks. And if you have heavy suitcases, be warned, there are no lifts! However if you arrive while the reception is still open, you won't have a problem locating your apartment.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agnes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Have stayed here several times over the years. Check the price - often very competitive with South Bank and only 10 minutes walk to the whole of South Bank. Even better, in the other direction is the West End shops and cafes and there's a major supermarket (Coles) on the main intersection; but it does not stay open late.

Rooms are comfortable. Watch out for reception hours. Secure entry. Parking available; Recommended if you need to stay several nights or family holidays.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rust-never-sleeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
West End Central Apartments
West End Central Apartments
#31 of 136 in Brisbane
183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arena Apartments
Arena Apartments
#5 of 136 in Brisbane
354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vine Serviced Apartments
Vine Serviced Apartments
#15 of 136 in Brisbane
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fleet Lane Apartments
Fleet Lane Apartments
#42 of 136 in Brisbane
62 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riverside Hotel South Bank
Riverside Hotel South Bank
#18 of 136 in Brisbane
951 reviews
0.3 mi away
Morgan Suites
Morgan Suites
#17 of 136 in Brisbane
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkview Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkview Apartments

Address: 41-49 Russell St, Brisbane, Queensland 4101, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range: $111 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkview Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parkview Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing