We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parkview Apartments
Ranked #32 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
NSW
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Value”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Well located with access to West End and South Bank restaurants and activities. Excellent value for a spacious 1 bedroom apartment. Clean, tidy and with working inclusions. Limited reception time but if you do your own thing anyhow, probably a bonus.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebiga57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    47
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
18
15
5
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Stayed a couple of nights only. Good location only minutes to Southbank or West End.

Accommodation is basic, but studio rooms are large. Actually wondered why there was no couch or comfortable chairs as there was plenty of room. Decor is a bit dated.

Bed was firm - but pillows were like rocks, and all the same thickness so difficult to get a comfortable sleeping position.

We were in a room overlooking the pool, it could be noisy when the complex is busy, maybe street facing units would be a better choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deeuutee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Spacious rooms, very comfortable for a few days. Everything you need for a few days away from home for business. My only complaint was the quality of the cooking equipment. I know people aren't likely to be whipping up gourmet meals in apartments like this but the frying pan I used should have been thrown away a couple of years ago.
Would definitely stay there again, lovely walk across the bridge to the city and to the West End cafes and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zamaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murwillumbah, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We've had so many bad experiences staying in capital cities it was a pleasant relief to arrive at Parkview. Owners were very friendly & helpful when we arrived. Having the park opposite with a playground & a 50m pool plus kiddy pools were great for whole family (plus ~15m pool at apartments.)

Being on second floor without lifts was a bit of a hassle with two small kids but it was nice a quite (even though facing over Russell Street) & once we had unpacked the stairs weren't a drama.

Restaurants & atmosphere in Westend was an unexpected bonus which took us back to uni days with some great meals.

Room Tip: Be aware no lift if not on ground floor. Watch the narrow poles when reversing car after a long d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Studio Apt for 3 nights, good clean accommodation, good price & friendly reception staff.

Was a short 5 min walk from shops, restaurants, southbank & convention centre.

Basic accommodation, decor could be updated but still ok, clean & usable.

Lucky I didn't have time to use the pool, it was disgusting & mould was starting to form on the balcony (poss due to the flooding earlier in year??)

Overall a pretty good experience & would stay there again if was in Brisbane on business.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the courtyard/pool (a little quieter)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oils2happiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

My partner who is a wheelie (paraplegia T8 complete) and I recently stayed for a weekend and we were impressed with the accommodation and helpfullness of the owner/manager. There have two wheelchair friendly studio appartments available at reasonable rates. (Believe me this is not easy to find)
The bathroom facilities are completely wheelchair friendly but you need to take your own shower chair. Only bad thing was that the pool was not accessable for wheelies.
The apartments are waking distance to all the touristy things at Southbank and we had a great time playing tourists in our home town.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Myra1270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at Parkview apartments.
Daytime reception but very supportive out of hours service with contact number.
Superb location, 400m to the Brisbane convention centre where I had a conference, five minute walk to west end, a variety of food outlets. 10-15 min walk to Meuseum, Art Gallery and Southbank where lot of kids activities.A further 10 min across the Bridge to North Brisbane shopping.
A play ground with basic equipment across the road from apartments.
Spacious room with lounge, kept tidy. Complete with kitchen essentials. Barstools could be shorter.
Good daily service.
Kids enjoyed the 40" TV.
Protected underground parking.
Found reception very supportive and and courteous and accomodating.
Good value for money. Will go there again. Stayed six nights.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YasaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
West End Central Apartments
West End Central Apartments
#27 of 127 in Brisbane
181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arena Apartments
Arena Apartments
#3 of 127 in Brisbane
331 reviews
0.3 mi away
Morgan Suites
Morgan Suites
#12 of 127 in Brisbane
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Capitol Apartments
The Capitol Apartments
#21 of 127 in Brisbane
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vine Serviced Apartments
Vine Serviced Apartments
#9 of 127 in Brisbane
83 reviews
0.3 mi away
South Central
South Central
#72 of 127 in Brisbane
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkview Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkview Apartments

Property: Parkview Apartments
Address: 41-49 Russell St, Brisbane, Queensland 4101, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkview Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parkview Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing