We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eagle Street Pier

Eagle Street Pier
Book In Advance
More Info
$46.07*
and up
Brisbane City Essentials Walking Tour
Ranked #16 of 339 things to do in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
177 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“I love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

What a fantastic spot to enjoy a lazy breakfast, yummy lunch, a few drinks, dinner etc etc. This is a great place to head out for a few hours of people watching whilst sitting at one of the many great restaurants for a meal. We also loved being able to walk off a bit of our meal whilst enjoying the great view. I wish I lived closer so I could visit more often.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank islandtraveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    377
    316
    68
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Heaps of quality restaurants”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We only tried one of them but just enjoyed wandering around the complex, its very well set out and the perfect place to enjoy a romantic dinner or catch up with friends

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank gazagaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Easy Access”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Great easy access to the Brisbane Rivercat ferries which are fast and run every 10-15min, great alternative to being stuck in traffic on a bus!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank wilrc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Riverside strolling”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

If you're out and about in brissie, check out the Eagle Street Pier as a relaxing way to enjoy the river. Heaps of good restaurants and regular ferries. Great markets on a Sunday.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durack Qld
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“We are regular visitors here and you should be too.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

My wife and I like to wander around here, having a drink in different places, and eating at any of the great venues. Love the PIG AND WHISTLE. Try just having an entree' at two or three eateries, thus getting a great variety of food types, or catch a RIVER QUEEN for a really nice look at the city from the river. Great weekend markets too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eagle Street Pier also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Eagle Street Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing