We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good food and great decor”
Review of Ceylon Inn

Ceylon Inn
Ranked #1,636 of 4,370 Restaurants in Brisbane
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Really good food and great decor”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

A really enjoyable meal and pretty authentic flavours. Service was good, efficient and pleasant. Drinks a tad on the expensive side but I'd overlook that in future in favour of the overall package.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 292fiona292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    16
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Indian/Sri Lankan so far in Brisbane”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Had takeaway three times and they deliver a consistently high standard of food. The food is really tasty, complex and balanced. Best peshwari naan I have ever had. It is full of fruit and nuts and is super yummy. Highly recommended. We have only ever eaten from the Graceville store but hope to try the Bulimba outlet soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heather-scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Indian chain in Queensland”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Been 3 times never had a bad dish. Good flavours, generous serves not the cheapest. Beautiful suburban restaurant it's busy and efficient

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicious food and cosy atmosphere”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

this restaurant has an extensive menu that makes choosing a dish a hard task. The aromas are fantastic. It has a cosy atmosphere and the service is great. The food is delicious.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank denniscath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

A friend and I decided to use one of her Entertainment Book vouchers and go for lunch at the Ceylon Inn. We had a really delicious lunch, nice and relaxed and great decor, but then discovered they don't accept the vouchers for lunch time. Our fault really, we should have checked but we'd just assumed that since the book had a voucher for them then it would apply.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ceylon Inn also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Ceylon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing