We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A convenient hotel for access to Brisbane Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Brisbane Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Brisbane Airport to your Saves list
Novotel Brisbane Airport
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6 - 8 The Circuit | Brisbane Airport, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 166 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Cooma, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A convenient hotel for access to Brisbane Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I had a single night stay at this hotel having arrived into Brisbane Airport quite late on a Friday night and with an early morning departure to a regional centre the next morning. The taxi fare to the hotel from the domestic airport was around twenty dollars. However, the hotel does provide a cheap bus service for an easy return to the airport. The hotel is located adjacent to the Skygate Shopping Centre.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrDee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear MrDee2013,

Thank you for taking time to give such lovely feedback on your stay at Novotel Brisbane Airport.

I'm pleased to hear you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to the Brisbane Airport and also the DFO shopping complex and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Many thanks,

Alex Penklis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    743
    751
    262
    60
    27
See reviews for
470
618
205
489
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Karratha, Australia
Level Contributor
305 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Very good quality and close to the airport terminals.
Nice big rooms and reasonable views.
I have stayed here twice and like it, though the staff are polite and no-nonsense. Don't expect to be greeted by a warm smile in my opinion, and take proof of booking on paper, just in case.
The restaurant has good food, drinks and open. Typical hotel restaurant, but with a higher quality menu.

Room Tip: They are all pretty good. It is an airport hotel and that says it all really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Steve W,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and for providing such constructive feedback.

We will certainly take this one board and I hope we can welcome you back again soon on your next trip through Brisbane.

Many thanks,

Alex Penklis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Stayed here one night as a stopover and loved it! Service was excellent from reception to the concierge to the porters and cleaning staff. They were all genuinely happy helpful people. Rooms were well appointed, clean and beds really soft and comfortable. I really liked the internal balcony when leaving the room, you could look down to reception. It was a bit of a different layout. The location is excellent if needing to fly in and out as it is close to airport and you even rent a room just for the day rather than hanging around the airport which I thought was neat. Rooms are sound proof. Wouldn't know you were next to the airport. We ate in the restaurant. Couldn't fault the food. It was really tasty. What I really love about this place is that it is an easy walk to DFO and a liquor store and Woolworths supermarket. I would definitely stay again if the need arose.

Room Tip: All rooms are good as they have picture windows but if you want to see planes flying in and out then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Teresa700,

Thank you for such lovely feedback for your recent stay at Novotel Brisbane Airport.

I'm so pleased to hear our team looked after you so well during your stay and I hope we can welcome you back soon on your next trip from Mackay.

Best wishes,

Alex Penklis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Queensland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed here before an international flight for the second time. It's a nice, clean, modern hotel, that was a $20 taxi ride from the domestic airport. It's a shame the shuttles don't run all day!

For the proximity to the airport, there was no noise in our room. The rooms are spacious and have lots of power outlets for charging all your phones etc. We had a nice meal in the restaurant, but the prices do seem to be reflecting airport pricing almost!

The bathrooms are nice and quite spacious, although the open shower screen could be little longer to stop the bathroom floor getting soaked. I would still prefer this to horrible clingy shower curtains though. One towel was almost see through while the other was plush.

The beds were comfortable with nice sheets. The pillows were lacking with only two for a king bed, but I located the 'pillow menu' and ordered a latex pillow. Around thirty minutes later a pillow arrived, it wasn't latex as they were all out, but they thought it would be close. Looking back at the last month of travels, these weren't anywhere near the worst pillows!

I will stay here again when I need somewhere between flights.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nitros_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMBris, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear nitros_mum,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the Novotel Brisbane Airport.

I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal in Catalina Restaurant and were able to take advantage of our Pillow Menu. We are currently in the process of updating all of our pillows and hope to have this completed by the end of the month.

I hope we are able to welcome you back to the hotel on your next trip through Brisbane.

Kind regards,

Alex Penklis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Travelling to the Gold Coast from Perth arriving at 7.30pm we stopped overnight in Brisbane to allow our elderly parents rest until we picked up the hire car from the airport. The staff were friendly and helpful and well presented. The Concierge was magnificent and helped us with luggage, information and made us feel very welcome. We had 2 rooms that were well sized and had everything we needed.
The only negative comment would be about the pillows. They offer different types, but we didn't get the ones we asked for and it took a considerable time for them to be delivered to the rooms. The location is further from the airport than we expected but we were able to catch the shuttle bus for $5ea back to the airport.
The restaurant offers a fabulous buffet breakfast, with attentive and friendly staff.
Would recommend an overnight stay to break up your trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trishj65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear trishj65,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Novotel Brisbane Airport on your recent trip to the Gold Coast.

I'm pleased to hear the team looked after you during your stay and that you were able to enjoy a lovely buffet breakfast in Catalina Restaurant too.

I hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon on you next trip from Perth.

Best wishes,

Alex Penklis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
1.3 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#94 of 166 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
1.5 mi away
Airport Clayfield Motel
Airport Clayfield Motel
#78 of 166 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
#126 of 166 in Brisbane
3.0 of 5 stars 853 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport 85 Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brisbane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane Airport

Property: Novotel Brisbane Airport
Address: 6 - 8 The Circuit | Brisbane Airport, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#29 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#45 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Brisbane Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally positioned as the only accommodation available within the Brisbane Airport precinct, the property is conveniently located in between the Gateway Arterial roads and adjacent to the DFO Shopping Centre. Featuring 157 modern rooms and suites, state of the art conference facilities, restaurant and bar, 24 hour reception and room service, and a large rooftop heated swimming pool. All rooms are stylish and tastefully decorated, offer air conditioning, work desk, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities and LCD TV. Catalina Restaurant and Bar serves contemporary Australian cuisine and features a stylish bar with separate lounge area. For your relaxation the hotel offers a massage service, gymnasium overlooking the action of the airport, sauna and magnificent roof top relaxation terrace with glass sided lap pool. Explore the nearby attractions like the excitement of Eagle Farm and Doomben Race Courses, the city’s grandest extravaganzas at the Brisbane Entertainment Centre and the exclusive dining and shopping precinct at Portside Wharf and Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Novotel Brisbane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Airport Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing