We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, if needing to catch an early plane”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Ranked #41 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed at the Novotel waiting to transfer to a flight in the early morning. The place was comfortable and had all amenities required but it is a fair way away from any real life. Woollies across the road was a good cheap breakfast provision option. There is a shuttle service between airports which is pretty good value but for some odd reason you must pay in cash. I suppose as a airport hotel it serves its purpose well but a cab ride further away but not necessarily into Brisbane central (try Eagle Farm) is probably a cheaper better value option with a little more atmosphere

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dodger52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Dodger52,

Thank you for your review and feedback of our hotel.

I’m pleased you found the hotel convenient for your early flight out of the airport. We work hard to ensure our guests receive value for money during their stay and I’m sorry this was not the case. I will certainly take your feedback into consideration.

I hope you had an enjoyable trip.

Best Regards,

Alex Penklis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,107 - 1,113 of 2,236 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013

This is a very good airport hotel, only stayed overnight in between flights which would be the same for 98% of the occupants I would imagine, $5 per person for the bus transfer, quick and efficient check in and out, modern spacious, quiet clean room. only had a snack in the restaurant but the meals I saw coming out looked good, overall good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Paul F,

Thanks so much for your fantastic review of our hotel.

It was a pleasure to read your comments and I’m pleased you had such a good experience overall.

Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Novotel Brisbane Airport.

Best Regards,

Alex Penklis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for one night and were very disappointed, considering the cost of the room. The bed would rank as one of the most uncomfortable I’ve ever slept in, and we have stayed in many hotels around the world. I think from memory the brand of mattress was a Seally, but it must have been the very bottom of the range to be that uncomfortable. The hotel restaurant was fine for dinner, but also expensive. The hotel also has a secure carpark – at a cost of $15 per night. I can’t comment on the breakfast, as the $284 room price didn’t include breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mnp96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear mnp96,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay at our hotel.

I am very sorry to hear about the bed in your room; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the disruption to your sleep. I have advised our Housekeeping Manager who will inspect the beds in all rooms and consider replacements.

I hope we have the opportunity to provide a better sleep on your next travels through Brisbane.

Best Regards,

Alex Penklis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank geodav1952
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Although a little pricey, this was the only hotel close to the airport with a 24hr desk service. So if you just want a quick transfer from airport to room this is the place to go! I was in my room less than 15mins from passing thru arrives on a late night flight.
Comfortable, modern room with all the usual services (wifi etc). Large shopping mall adjacent to hotel with additional services.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _forevergreen_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear _forevergreen_Uk,

Thank you for reviewing you recent stay at our hotel.

Great to see you had such a quick trip from arrivals to your room. It doesn't get much more convenient than that.

I hope you had an amazing visit to Australia and hope to welcome you back on future travels.

Best Regards,

Alex Penklis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in between flights. Location is great, across from dfo shopping outlet, there is also a 24 hr woolworths and coffee club to purchase food (we made a quick trip to woollies for some bread and snacks rather than pay for the very expensive restaurant or room service options). Room itself was good, reasonably spacious with well equipped bathroom. Check in staff were helpful in allowing us a late check out. Several things left a bad taste in our mouths though- firstly we paid $250 for one night which is pretty expensive. For that price you would expect a high level of services, such as wifi, airport shuttle, proper milk in the fridge for your coffee etc. unfortunately, the shuttle to the airport only runs until 9 am so anytime after that you have to get a cab. That was frustrating as it was one reason we chose to stay- seems silly to only have a shuttle for a Couple of hours as people fly all day long. Also, if you want to use wifi, be prepared to pay the most exorbitant amount I have ever seen in all my travels- $12.50 for 2 hours or $25 for a day. Really? After we paid $250 to stay?? I think that is really quite unreasonable especially considering most hotels have complimentary wifi these days. In summary, good location but in the future we will pay the extra for a cab into town and stay there and keep my money for shopping instead!

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank aussietotandtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear aussietotandtravellers,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comprehensive review of our hotel.

I’m pleased to see you found our guest rooms to be spacious and well equipped, and I hope you enjoyed a comfortable night’s sleep before your flight out. Thank you also for your comments about our reception staff, this is greatly appreciated and has been shared with them.

I am disappointed to read your comments about our pricing and inclusions. Our pricing is based on supply and demand at Brisbane Airport and we work hard to ensure our guests receive great value for money during their time with us. I will certainly discuss your feedback with our management team and take your comments into consideration.

Thank you again for your feedback and I hope you had a comfortable onwards flight.

Best Regards,

Alex Penklis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
2.8 mi away
Pullman Brisbane Airport
Pullman Brisbane Airport
#77 of 169 in Brisbane
33 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Brisbane Airport
Ibis Brisbane Airport
#107 of 169 in Brisbane
44 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Brisbane International - Virginia
4.8 mi away
Novotel Brisbane
Novotel Brisbane
#43 of 169 in Brisbane
2,648 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brisbane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane Airport

Address: 6 - 8 The Circuit | Brisbane Airport, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#39 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#45 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $125 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Brisbane Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally positioned as the only accommodation available within the Brisbane Airport precinct, the property is conveniently located in between the Gateway Arterial roads and adjacent to the DFO Shopping Centre. Featuring 157 modern rooms and suites, state of the art conference facilities, restaurant and bar, 24 hour reception and room service, and a large rooftop heated swimming pool. All rooms are stylish and tastefully decorated, offer air conditioning, work desk, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities and LCD TV. Catalina Restaurant and Bar serves contemporary Australian cuisine and features a stylish bar with separate lounge area. For your relaxation the hotel offers a massage service, gymnasium overlooking the action of the airport, sauna and magnificent roof top relaxation terrace with glass sided lap pool. Explore the nearby attractions like the excitement of Eagle Farm and Doomben Race Courses, the city’s grandest extravaganzas at the Brisbane Entertainment Centre and the exclusive dining and shopping precinct at Portside Wharf and Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Brisbane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Airport Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing