We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy comfortable stay for early morning flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Ranked #38 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed one night prior to early flight to Hong Kong. Booked through Accor and no problems with booking. Room very comfortable and I had a good dinner in restaurant, if a little pricey. Got the free bus from the airport to the Airport shopping precinct and the Novotel bus (paid) to airport next morning. Service good but free bus adequate. The price seems very high when compared with Novotel Brisbane City, but I guess you are paying for the convenience, although the taxi fare from the city to the airport still make the city Novotel a cheaper option.

Recommended for early or late flights.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuzzaBallina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear MuzzaBallina,

Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel.

I’m pleased we were able to provide a comfortable night’s stay before your flight to Hong Kong, and a nice dinner in our restaurant. The Skygate shuttle is a fantastic option for our guests and drops off only a short walk from our hotel.

Thank you for your feedback about our pricing, which is based on supply and demand. As we are the only hotel located within the Brisbane Airport precinct the hotel is in very high demand and is a great option if you are short on time and looking for convenience. We do work hard to ensure that our guests receive excellent value for money for the visit to our hotel.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I hope we will be able to assist again in future.

Best Regards,

Alex Penklis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,174)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Brisbane Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,095 - 1,101 of 2,174 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank MarjanK916
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Having never stayed at a Novotel I was pleasantly surprised, not what I expected. The standard twin room was laid out well with plenty of room. The bathroom was spotless, it's amazing how many are not when you arrive! The gym is a little cramped, the lap pool is a good size and these are complimented with a sauna. The restaurant and adjoining bar has a good atmosphere with a good selection of seasonal choices on the menu.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Otium54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear CB1066,

Thanks for your feedback about your recent stay with us.

I’m so pleased we were able to surprise and impress you. Our Standard Twin rooms are a great option with two double beds and it’s great to see you enjoyed dining in Catalina Restaurant.

I hope we have the opportunity to further impress you on another occasion.

Best Regards,

Alex Penklis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Nice hotel for transiting, close to the airport and the staff are friendly. The rooms are spacious, modern and clean. There are some shops and cafes nearby. This was perfect for an overnight transit to Hamilton Island.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trippin_4Kicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Trippin_4Kicks,

Thanks for posting your review of our hotel.

Great to see we were able to assist for your transit through Brisbane. I hope you had an amazing holiday on Hamilton Island.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again.

Best Regards,

Alex Penklis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Have stayed here multiple times for the entertainment package. Its perfect for seeing concerts at the Brisbane entertainment center. The rooms are large and very tidy. The bathrooms are very modern and very clean. Free Wifi is always a bonus. Breakfast buffet has a nice selection and is very tasty. Hotel is very close to the outlet shopping center.
I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dewith87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear dewith87,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Novotel Brisbane Airport.

Great to hear your feedback about the entertainment package and I hope you enjoyed the concert. Our hotel is certainly ideal if you are flying in; we are the closet hotel to Brisbane Entertainment Centre.

Thanks again for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you for the next concert.

Regards,

Alex Penklis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Shelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

As always clean good rooms, friendly staff and close to airport, do no trouble with traffic for early morning departures. Food is good even if a little on the high side. Wifi on offer but at a charge. Even as a platinum member there was no upgrades.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Wayne R,

Many thanks for your great review of our hotel.

Great to see you have enjoyed your stays with us and am pleased you always find our rooms good and our team to be friendly.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Alex Penklis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
1.5 mi away
Airport Clayfield Motel
Airport Clayfield Motel
#71 of 168 in Brisbane
145 reviews
1.3 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#96 of 168 in Brisbane
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Novotel Brisbane
Novotel Brisbane
#39 of 168 in Brisbane
2,597 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brisbane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane Airport

Address: 6 - 8 The Circuit | Brisbane Airport, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#37 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#45 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $173 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Brisbane Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally positioned as the only accommodation available within the Brisbane Airport precinct, the property is conveniently located in between the Gateway Arterial roads and adjacent to the DFO Shopping Centre. Featuring 157 modern rooms and suites, state of the art conference facilities, restaurant and bar, 24 hour reception and room service, and a large rooftop heated swimming pool. All rooms are stylish and tastefully decorated, offer air conditioning, work desk, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities and LCD TV. Catalina Restaurant and Bar serves contemporary Australian cuisine and features a stylish bar with separate lounge area. For your relaxation the hotel offers a massage service, gymnasium overlooking the action of the airport, sauna and magnificent roof top relaxation terrace with glass sided lap pool. Explore the nearby attractions like the excitement of Eagle Farm and Doomben Race Courses, the city’s grandest extravaganzas at the Brisbane Entertainment Centre and the exclusive dining and shopping precinct at Portside Wharf and Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Brisbane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Airport Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing