We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Brisbane Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Ranked #36 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

As always clean good rooms, friendly staff and close to airport, do no trouble with traffic for early morning departures. Food is good even if a little on the high side. Wifi on offer but at a charge. Even as a platinum member there was no upgrades.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Wayne R,

Many thanks for your great review of our hotel.

Great to see you have enjoyed your stays with us and am pleased you always find our rooms good and our team to be friendly.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Alex Penklis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    824
    847
    285
    66
    33
See reviews for
515
698
220
541
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Upper Hutt
Level Contributor
142 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

This hotel was great with good size rooms, FREE WiFi and comfy beds. It's good if you have just arrived or catching an early flight and it's more like a city hotel without the shopping nearby. But there is a small shopping centre across the road which has a good bar a grill if you don't want go to the restaurant at the hotel?
Would stay again definitely.

Room Tip: A great way to start or finish a holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maureen55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear maureen55,

Thank you for posting your wonderful review of our hotel.

I’m delighted to see you found our hotel to be perfect for your stay. The complimentary WiFi is a great feature of our Premier Rooms and Executive Suites.

I hope you had a great trip over from New Zealand.

Best Regards,

Alex Penklis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, WI
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Modern, newer hotel close to Brisbane airport. Very good restaurant. Comfortable, modern rooms. New shopping mall and outlet shops across the street. Free airport shuttle next to shopping center, 5 minute walk. Probably the best choice for a business hotel near Brisbane airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheesehead1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Cheesehead1,

Thank you for posting your Tripadvisor review of Novotel Brisbane Airport.

I enjoyed reading your review and am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay, finding the hotel to be excellent overall

I hope your business trip was successful and look forward to you next visit to Brisbane.

Best Regards,

Alex Penklis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great location; handy to BNE and good for transiting pax. Restaurant expensive and zero ambience (picture a school cafeteria). Classic Accor gouging on internet ($25 for a day) and other services; not really acceptable in what is a pretty pricy place for this standard of accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Rob M,

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback from your recent stay with us.

I’m pleased you found our location convenient for your travels however very disappointed to read your comments about our restaurant. I have shared your concerns with our Food & Beverage Manager and we will review and assess.

Thank you for sharing your concerns and we hope to have the opportunity to better impress you next time.

Best Regards,

Alex Penklis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is all about location. I stayed here before flying overseas for business. Very very close to airport, but u dont hear the planes which is good.

The hotel is modern and the rooms are nice. The food at the resturant is very nice and a good portion.

Warning: if u have a large car like myself, the undercover carpark entrance can be very tight, but the carpark itself is fine.

The service provided by staff was good, and there is a pool, gym etc.

Its very $$ for what it is (which didnt affect me as work was payin) but the location is second to none!! And in some way the location is worth the extra $$.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank chopstar87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear chopstar87,

Thank you for your review and rating of our hotel.

Your feedback about our hotel and restaurant are greatly appreciated and I’m pleased to see our service was of our usual high standards. I’m sorry to hear your found the parking a little difficult. We do also offer valet parking if you would prefer our concierge team to park your car for you – they have loss of experience navigating our car park.

We hope to have the opportunity to provide a warm welcome back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,

Alex Penklis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Good location for an airport overnight stopover with convenient shuttle bus service every 30 min. Rooms were very clean and well equipped. Expensive though, and if I wasn't traveling on business I'd look elsewhere. Restaurant was good quality and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip4911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Phillip4911,

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stopover at Brisbane Airport.

Thank you for your feedback; I’m pleased you found our location to be convenient and made use of the airport shuttle service.

We hope to welcome you back again in future.

Best Regards,

Alex Penklis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normanton, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed two nights before heading overseas. We stayed with our 2 year old.
We found the room to be modern and very clean.
The gym facility was small. Good for one person at a time, not so good for two or more.
I thought the pool was meant to be heated but it was so cold we decided not to jump in.
It's walking distance from DFO. There is a little shopping centre directly across the road with supermarket, hair salon, bottle shop to name a few.
We didn't get to the restaurant but we did order room service. The meals were reasonably priced.

We will be back to stay next time we need an early flight. We we're disappointed we didn't book a room on our return as they were fully booked.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chonoea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Chonoea,

Thank you for writing your detailed review of our hotel. I hope you had an amazing time on your overseas travels.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I’m pleased you and your family had an enjoyable stay. I have passed your comments on to the rest of the team here at the hotel.

It’s shame you weren’t able to stay again on your return, hopefully we will be able to look after you again next time.

Best Regards,

Alex Penklis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
1.5 mi away
Airport Clayfield Motel
Airport Clayfield Motel
#75 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
1.3 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#94 of 162 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Brisbane International - Virginia
1.9 mi away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
#140 of 162 in Brisbane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brisbane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane Airport

Property: Novotel Brisbane Airport
Address: 6 - 8 The Circuit | Brisbane Airport, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#36 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#44 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Brisbane Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally positioned as the only accommodation available within the Brisbane Airport precinct, the property is conveniently located in between the Gateway Arterial roads and adjacent to the DFO Shopping Centre. Featuring 157 modern rooms and suites, state of the art conference facilities, restaurant and bar, 24 hour reception and room service, and a large rooftop heated swimming pool. All rooms are stylish and tastefully decorated, offer air conditioning, work desk, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities and LCD TV. Catalina Restaurant and Bar serves contemporary Australian cuisine and features a stylish bar with separate lounge area. For your relaxation the hotel offers a massage service, gymnasium overlooking the action of the airport, sauna and magnificent roof top relaxation terrace with glass sided lap pool. Explore the nearby attractions like the excitement of Eagle Farm and Doomben Race Courses, the city’s grandest extravaganzas at the Brisbane Entertainment Centre and the exclusive dining and shopping precinct at Portside Wharf and Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Novotel Brisbane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Airport Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing