We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and good rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Ranked #37 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Taupo
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good service and good rooms”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel is still a couple of kms from the airport but we still had a car so not a problem. The room was lovely and the beds are just so comfy. There is a slight rise into the bathroom which caught me a couple of times but that was minor. The staff were just so kind and helpful and caring as was travelling with my elderly mother. We had an evening meal which we both enjoyed, they let Mum eat from the kids menu which was good of them. There was a real choice in type, size and price of food which was refreshing. We didn't need breakfast so can't comment. I did use the gym which was smallbut adequate. Also wouldn't have know you were any where near an airport as room was so quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaupoSheryll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    857
    879
    289
    71
    38
See reviews for
533
728
226
558
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stayed in this hotel alone on the 16th of March 2013, after finishing a business trip in Brisbane and before taking next day’s noon flight to Singapore. Check in was done very efficiently in only a couple of minutes. I then proceeded to my room, which was very spacious with modern decor. The bathroom was also big with a very nice walk-in shower. The whole room was spotlessly clean. I ordered dinner from room service, and it was very tasty and not as expensive as I expected it to be. Sleep quality was perfect in all aspects (mattress, pillows, temperature and sound insulation). The next morning I had breakfast at a very bright and pleasant hall. The ongoing cleaning was adequate and the quality of the breakfast itself was way above average. All in all it was a very pleasant stay. Although a bit pricey, it deserves my full points for exactly what it is: a top class airport hotel for an overnight stay. A final note: do not misjudge and consider it to be within the airport complex, because it is not! It is about a -6min drive and 15 AUD from the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thada18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Augusta, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Be careful in the bathrooms. The tiles are very slippery when wet. My husband had a bad fall after his shower and hurt his wrist.
Close to the airport. Weren't advised of the cost of the shuttle to the airport. Think that it should be included as you pay enough to stay at the motel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank wendywitchiepoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We have stayed many times here usualy when flying in or out of Brisbane airport,it has great location.my kids love the glass pool on 5th floor and the Catalina Restaurant is great would reccommend eating there.The staff are great and supermarket and shops right next door and is esay to get to.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plastering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otematata, null, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stayed here as was flying out early next morning, very convenient, close to airport, really good airport shuttle costing only five dollars a person. Bed was very comfortable, bathroom the cleanest I have ever been in. You would think with the hotel being so close to highway and airport that it would be noisy but was very quiet. Wasnt the cheapest place to stay but the closest hotel to the airport and taxis would have cost a bit if we had stayed furthur away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
1.5 mi away
Airport Clayfield Motel
Airport Clayfield Motel
#73 of 159 in Brisbane
141 reviews
1.3 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#94 of 159 in Brisbane
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Novotel Brisbane
Novotel Brisbane
#38 of 159 in Brisbane
2,574 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brisbane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane Airport

Property: Novotel Brisbane Airport
Address: 6 - 8 The Circuit | Brisbane Airport, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#37 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#44 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Brisbane Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally positioned as the only accommodation available within the Brisbane Airport precinct, the property is conveniently located in between the Gateway Arterial roads and adjacent to the DFO Shopping Centre. Featuring 157 modern rooms and suites, state of the art conference facilities, restaurant and bar, 24 hour reception and room service, and a large rooftop heated swimming pool. All rooms are stylish and tastefully decorated, offer air conditioning, work desk, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities and LCD TV. Catalina Restaurant and Bar serves contemporary Australian cuisine and features a stylish bar with separate lounge area. For your relaxation the hotel offers a massage service, gymnasium overlooking the action of the airport, sauna and magnificent roof top relaxation terrace with glass sided lap pool. Explore the nearby attractions like the excitement of Eagle Farm and Doomben Race Courses, the city’s grandest extravaganzas at the Brisbane Entertainment Centre and the exclusive dining and shopping precinct at Portside Wharf and Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Brisbane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Airport Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing