We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Ranked #39 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank TexTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,252 - 1,258 of 2,235 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed one night. Was lovely and clean. Staff were friendly and very helpful.
A very short walk (approximate 2min walk) and close to a supermarket, pharmacy and wonderful cafes. Then across from there are the DFO stores which are fantastic for bargains.
If had more time would have stayed 1 more night so I had more time to really have a good day of shopping.
Maybe next time. He he.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank skmj t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Arriving mid evening and very tired it was a wonderful peaceful comfortable hotel to sleep in. The bed is really very comfortable and Pillows nice. As everyone says a large supermarket is across the road and as I am a women on her own at the time, I went and bought a huge pile of king Prawns and sauce. The Bathroom was large and shower great.the towels were large and fluffy. I am a Accor card member and stayed in a lot of your Novotel hotels and perhaps you could think about supplying Hair Conditioner for us Lady's. Everything else is perfect except it really upsets me when I go to wash my long hair,No Conditioner Ugh! Head Office us Women need Conditioners in our worlds.Thankyou for for my lovely nights sleep. Breakfast was the standard Buffet.lots to choose from and well presented.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaylene62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Spent one night here last month en route to the USA. It is the perfect base if you need to be close to the airport. Booked by phone a few weeks before, and the reservation was handled very professionally.

We took the orange bus from the domestic airport - the drive takes about 10 min. Check-in staff were extremely pleasant. It seems like the hotel is in the middle of nowhere, but then you realise there is an entire shopping complex next door, with restaurants and a large Woolworths supermarket. It has everything you could possibly want.

The room had 2 double beds and was extremely clean, functional, bright and modern. The same can be said of the bathroom. We had room service for dinner - toasted sandwiches with salad and fries and it was top quality and delicious. Did not try the breakfast.

Taxis were readily available to take us back out to the airport the next morning. All in all, if you need somewhere quiet, comfortable and clean to spend an overnight stopover, look no further than this place. I will be staying here every time I transit through Brisbane from now on.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loquita23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was a nice, modern hotel. It is a quick cab ride from the airport. We stayed for just one night as we had an early flight out the next morning. The front desk staff was very nice. They checked us in quickly and arranged a space for us on the airport shuttle for the next morning. The room was modern, clean, and a good size. The bathroom was spacious and had a walk in shower. It's a bit expensive as they have no competition, but I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelguySF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Got the shuttle from the airport at $5pp which was pretty good value. Check in was quick & easy. Room was clean & comfortable, but hated the pillows (not just limited to this hotel)but in saying that I can't count this against the Novotel. The hotel backs onto the motorway, but never heard a thing, was extremely quiet.
Had dinner in the restaurant which I must say was extremely good, I have never had pork cooked like that to this day.........awesome!

The biggest downside is the cost $300pn which I think is way over the top, but I guess you are paying for the location.

Room Tip: All seem to be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spe18z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
2.8 mi away
Pullman Brisbane Airport
Pullman Brisbane Airport
#84 of 169 in Brisbane
30 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Brisbane Airport
Ibis Brisbane Airport
#110 of 169 in Brisbane
41 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Brisbane International - Virginia
4.8 mi away
Novotel Brisbane
Novotel Brisbane
#43 of 169 in Brisbane
2,644 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brisbane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane Airport

Address: 6 - 8 The Circuit | Brisbane Airport, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#38 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#45 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $127 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Brisbane Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally positioned as the only accommodation available within the Brisbane Airport precinct, the property is conveniently located in between the Gateway Arterial roads and adjacent to the DFO Shopping Centre. Featuring 157 modern rooms and suites, state of the art conference facilities, restaurant and bar, 24 hour reception and room service, and a large rooftop heated swimming pool. All rooms are stylish and tastefully decorated, offer air conditioning, work desk, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities and LCD TV. Catalina Restaurant and Bar serves contemporary Australian cuisine and features a stylish bar with separate lounge area. For your relaxation the hotel offers a massage service, gymnasium overlooking the action of the airport, sauna and magnificent roof top relaxation terrace with glass sided lap pool. Explore the nearby attractions like the excitement of Eagle Farm and Doomben Race Courses, the city’s grandest extravaganzas at the Brisbane Entertainment Centre and the exclusive dining and shopping precinct at Portside Wharf and Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Brisbane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Airport Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing