We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Novotel Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Ranked #38 of 167 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Walking thru the property u would not think airport hotel - wide corridors, high ceilings, bright and light filled, great service etc. if u need to stay close to the hotel this is a great option as not so many other good options close by. I stayed at the Auckland Airport Novotel recently and rate both these hotels highly. Great options.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuckinBangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,181)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Brisbane Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,279 - 1,285 of 2,182 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed at the Novotel Brisbane Airport for 2 nights before flying out of Australia. The close proximity to the airport was the main factor when choosing the Novotel Brisbane Airport and I wouldn't hesitate in staying there again. Situated in a small business district was actually very pleasing - well kept gardens, roads and shops surrounding the hotel was a bonus, with a choice of Woolworth's, coffee shops/cafes, hair and beauty salon and a very expansive Dan Murphy's all across the road was very handy especially for any 'last minute' items and I shouldn't forget to mention the DFO within the vicinity.
Within the hotel, the food and service was great! The hotel's general presentation was very neat and the impression of 'new'. The rooms were very spacious, we had 2x king executive interconnecting rooms which were more than comfortable including the beds - take advantage of the pillow menu.
The gym was small, more than 2 people and it was a fight for air! Nevertheless the pool made up for it - Great and a must!
If you are catching the airport shuttle, it's $5 p/h FYI have the correct cash.
We felt so relaxed and fully charged before an early international flight, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Very accommodating and convenient to both the airport and the event tht we came to see.
We ate in the restaurant for dinner and again for breakfast. It was very good and staff very friendly.
Beds and pillows very good.I will be staying there again when traveling.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank GailComet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This motel is very convenient to the airport. The staff advised that there is undercover security parking at the hotel for when you are away. My vehicle had already been booked in else where but will definately consider hotel parking for next time. The staff where very obliging during our stay. Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Duffas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is a convenient hotel near airport. The rooms are clean and reasonably spacious. The restaurant meal I had was of average quality. Friendly staff. No free wi-fi...a real bugbear of mine. Overall, reasonable but overpriced.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The Novotel Airport in Brisbane has two great attributes. It's close to the airport; and it's ideally situated for business north, south and west of Brisbane, lying in the midst of the new freeway system.

Very well maintained, with good sized rooms and excellent beds, this property excels with great service, friendly and efficient staff and a solid layout.

Double glazed windows, very good beds and ample room sizes make for an excellent sleep!

Positioning near DFO also means a few bargains if time allows.

With its ease of access to and from the airport this property makes for the perfect alternative to the CBD Accor properties too.

Definitely on the re-visit list for business and personal use!

The restaurant serves great food and the breakfasts is very good also.

It was even better value using my Advantage Plus card.

Room Tip: Book for dinner!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nrmoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The hotel staff were very nice and the room was nice as well. It is a bit overpriced but is very convenient to the airport. It was very get to the hotel though as the signage was not good. Would recommend. Room service was good and the range of options was good as was the wine list.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank kyaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
1.5 mi away
Airport Clayfield Motel
Airport Clayfield Motel
#72 of 167 in Brisbane
145 reviews
1.3 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#95 of 167 in Brisbane
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Novotel Brisbane
Novotel Brisbane
#39 of 167 in Brisbane
2,601 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brisbane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane Airport

Address: 6 - 8 The Circuit | Brisbane Airport, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#37 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#45 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $174 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Brisbane Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally positioned as the only accommodation available within the Brisbane Airport precinct, the property is conveniently located in between the Gateway Arterial roads and adjacent to the DFO Shopping Centre. Featuring 157 modern rooms and suites, state of the art conference facilities, restaurant and bar, 24 hour reception and room service, and a large rooftop heated swimming pool. All rooms are stylish and tastefully decorated, offer air conditioning, work desk, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities and LCD TV. Catalina Restaurant and Bar serves contemporary Australian cuisine and features a stylish bar with separate lounge area. For your relaxation the hotel offers a massage service, gymnasium overlooking the action of the airport, sauna and magnificent roof top relaxation terrace with glass sided lap pool. Explore the nearby attractions like the excitement of Eagle Farm and Doomben Race Courses, the city’s grandest extravaganzas at the Brisbane Entertainment Centre and the exclusive dining and shopping precinct at Portside Wharf and Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Brisbane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Airport Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing