We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't fault it at all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Ranked #40 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Arrived just before midnight, check in was quick, reception staff were very helpful.
Stayed 4 nights for work. Room was spotless, comfy beds and stylish. Massive bathroom. Minibar had everything. $5 shuttle to the airport, much cheaper then a taxi. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernii271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,347 - 1,353 of 2,237 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

Our room was very easy to book on the internet and was exactly as shown, i I requested an early check-in (12 noon instead of 2pm) as we were coming off an international flight, and this was no problem at all. Reception staff were very efficient and friendly. The hotel is very close to the airport but when we arrived at 11 am the hotel shuttle had finished and we were advised at the airport that the taxi drivers wouldn't be happy with such a short fare, even though they had to accept it. We decided to hop on the airport bus which was fine - the drivers were friendly and it was a short ride and it was free!- No bother at all. The room was very clean, roomy bathroom and comfy beds. The bar fridge was well stocked and best of all, it was so peaceful and quiet - we had a lovely comfortable night's sleep. The hotel is a couple of minutes walk from a Woolies and chemist which was handy. The Discount Factory Outlet is a couple of minutes further and has a couple of food courts. We didn't take advantage of any of the hotel facilities as we were so tired. We booked the shuttle bus for an early flight ($5 each person) but in the morning discovered the hotel lobby was full of people and suitcases, We decided to ask for a taxi and this was no problem. 5 minutes later we were at the airport - it was a $21 fare and with a generous tip the driver seemed happy. This hotel was not the best we've stayed in, nor the best value for money, but it is convenient and reliable with regards to service and cleanliness. I would recommend it if you need a comfortable stay close to the airport with an opportunity to do a bit of shopping thrown in but if you like a bargain, you could probably get the same quality of service elsewhere cheaper.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asufindit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed on the 1st floor which was very noisy. I could hear everyone open their doors throughout the night - time for a grease and oil, I think.

Bed was very hard and uncomfortable, room pretty tired.
I travel a lot and did not see value for money even though I am a platinum member of the chain (doesn't really get you anywhere) I will keep looking

On the positive side - great location for the the airport.

Room Tip: Don't get the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Novotel Brisbane is a good airport hotel. very clean and tidy with contemporary modern appearance. rooms were nivce and spacious enough. Sauna was a great surprise and pool area was nice. Restaurant was ok, pricing a bit high though. also the rates were quite high concidering it is an airport hotel. woolworths and other shops are just 150 m away. Overall we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Pekko2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed here in March 2013 for a quick business trip.

The hotel is conveniently located about a 5 minute drive from Brisbane International Airport. On your way leaving the airport towards the city, you cant miss it.

The hotel is as you come to expect from a Novotel. The lobby is large and well presented, check in was trouble free. In the lobby there is access to the Catalina Bar & Restaurant as well as a small nook with two Apple Macs to access the internet for free (20 minutes).

I had a king room. The room was very large and more space than you need. There was a large cupboard with a safe, and a mini bar at the entrance. The well fitted bathroom to the right and then the room opens up to the bedroom.

The bathroom was large with a floor level shower, vanity and toilet.

The bedroom had a wall mounted 32inch TV, large king bed, bedside tables, chair, desk and couch. The room lights can be controlled from the bedside table and there are small reading lights fitted to each side of the bed.

The room was very clean and tidy and well presented.

The is a door about midway down the room for access to the room beside. From what I could tell, there are two doors. However this doesn't do much to reduce the noise from the room next door. I could hear their TV and chatter, and was concerned my alarm would wake them as well.

There is a large free carpark across from the Novotel, and next door is a large shopping center with DFO.

The Catalina Bar and Restaurant was great. The food was fantastic. However.. as it is a Novotel, expect expensive beer and food. Average $35-$40 for a main meal and $9 for a beer.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josh-aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel is well placed if needing accommodation close to Brisbane Airport with the added benefit of DFO, supermarket, small shops and eateries nearby.
The staff were most helpful, the hotel is clean and modern, and the surrounding area and hotel was quiet even though close to the motorway - a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Lee170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Lovely room on the 5th (top) floor with views of the airport. Room service was extremely disappointing. We waited 1.5 hrs for burger after being told 40 mins and I think we only got it then because of our 2 phone calls to chase it up. Hotel is overpriced. It is cheaper to stay at the Novotel or Sofitel in the city but this hotel has the monopoly for 4 star accommodation near the airport.

Unfortunately this hotel has the monopoly on four star accommodation close to the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welovetravelling01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
2.8 mi away
Pullman Brisbane Airport
Pullman Brisbane Airport
#79 of 169 in Brisbane
34 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Brisbane Airport
Ibis Brisbane Airport
#107 of 169 in Brisbane
44 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Brisbane International - Virginia
4.8 mi away
Novotel Brisbane
Novotel Brisbane
#43 of 169 in Brisbane
2,648 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brisbane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane Airport

Address: 6 - 8 The Circuit | Brisbane Airport, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#38 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#45 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $126 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Brisbane Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally positioned as the only accommodation available within the Brisbane Airport precinct, the property is conveniently located in between the Gateway Arterial roads and adjacent to the DFO Shopping Centre. Featuring 157 modern rooms and suites, state of the art conference facilities, restaurant and bar, 24 hour reception and room service, and a large rooftop heated swimming pool. All rooms are stylish and tastefully decorated, offer air conditioning, work desk, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities and LCD TV. Catalina Restaurant and Bar serves contemporary Australian cuisine and features a stylish bar with separate lounge area. For your relaxation the hotel offers a massage service, gymnasium overlooking the action of the airport, sauna and magnificent roof top relaxation terrace with glass sided lap pool. Explore the nearby attractions like the excitement of Eagle Farm and Doomben Race Courses, the city’s grandest extravaganzas at the Brisbane Entertainment Centre and the exclusive dining and shopping precinct at Portside Wharf and Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Brisbane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Airport Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing