We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Novotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Ranked #36 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Superb Novotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed here in March 2013 for a quick business trip.

The hotel is conveniently located about a 5 minute drive from Brisbane International Airport. On your way leaving the airport towards the city, you cant miss it.

The hotel is as you come to expect from a Novotel. The lobby is large and well presented, check in was trouble free. In the lobby there is access to the Catalina Bar & Restaurant as well as a small nook with two Apple Macs to access the internet for free (20 minutes).

I had a king room. The room was very large and more space than you need. There was a large cupboard with a safe, and a mini bar at the entrance. The well fitted bathroom to the right and then the room opens up to the bedroom.

The bathroom was large with a floor level shower, vanity and toilet.

The bedroom had a wall mounted 32inch TV, large king bed, bedside tables, chair, desk and couch. The room lights can be controlled from the bedside table and there are small reading lights fitted to each side of the bed.

The room was very clean and tidy and well presented.

The is a door about midway down the room for access to the room beside. From what I could tell, there are two doors. However this doesn't do much to reduce the noise from the room next door. I could hear their TV and chatter, and was concerned my alarm would wake them as well.

There is a large free carpark across from the Novotel, and next door is a large shopping center with DFO.

The Catalina Bar and Restaurant was great. The food was fantastic. However.. as it is a Novotel, expect expensive beer and food. Average $35-$40 for a main meal and $9 for a beer.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josh-aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    837
    854
    285
    68
    33
See reviews for
521
707
221
545
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel is well placed if needing accommodation close to Brisbane Airport with the added benefit of DFO, supermarket, small shops and eateries nearby.
The staff were most helpful, the hotel is clean and modern, and the surrounding area and hotel was quiet even though close to the motorway - a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Lee170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Lovely room on the 5th (top) floor with views of the airport. Room service was extremely disappointing. We waited 1.5 hrs for burger after being told 40 mins and I think we only got it then because of our 2 phone calls to chase it up. Hotel is overpriced. It is cheaper to stay at the Novotel or Sofitel in the city but this hotel has the monopoly for 4 star accommodation near the airport.

Unfortunately this hotel has the monopoly on four star accommodation close to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welovetravelling01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
146 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

There's never a great deal to say about airport hotels. You inevitabley want something that is clean, comfortable and close to the airport. This hotel ticks all those boxes. The design of the hotel is unusual but the bedrooms are comfortable, spacious and, most importantly, fully air conditioned. There is a big TV, mini-bar, and a good sized bathroom. In addtion, there is an excellent little bar on the ground floor serving a nice mix of food and drinks, including cocktails. Most importantly the shuttle bus leaves the hotel every half an hour and gets you to the airport in less than 10 minutes. If you want somewhere to stay in order to catch that early morning flight without the need for getting up too early, this is the place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CKGrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Take the free public shuttle from international / domestic terminals to Airport Village ~ 250 metre walk to hotel door. There is also a hotel shuttle service to / from international terminal bus park which is convenient but not for seniors (we are very senior) if mobility challenged - take the free public bus for easier entry / exit.
Hotel very quiet, we slept like logs, large comfortable bed, good aircon / TV complimentry beverages and well stocked bar fridge. Large comfortable bathroom / shower but no where to hang toiletry in shower - no big deal as shower also large and comfortable. Restaurant excellent 10/10 - could not do evening menu justice but is excellently done and inviting. Gave breakfast buffet large licks - enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank fogjar78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Eliza, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I had an overnight stay in Brisbane, where I just needed to be near the airport and the north side of the City. I booked the Novotel after reading the reviews for it on TripAdvisor and I wasn't disappointed.

This is a modern, clean, efficient hotel, where everything works the way it's supposed to (including the staff). I really can't think of anything to fault it on. Congratulations to all involved in the running of this excellent hotel.

My only tip would be that you can save 5 bucks by catching the transit T-Bus to and from the airport rather than use the hotel's shuttle. The T-Bus also runs all day, from the shopping centre over the road from the hotel, whereas the shuttle only runs in the morning and afternoon peak.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pumbelchook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We had a group, families, teenage teams. There was no accommodation for more than two people to a room. It is not at the airport as advertised. There is no access between floors and chaperones were put on lower floors than teenagers, who were left without supervision. This was remedied with the adults being given access to the upper floors but they should have been put on the same floor. Getting in after 6pm there was no place to get food other than order pizza, and the restaurant in the hotel was much too expensive for kids.
Very disappointing for a last night after a perfect two-week visit.

Room Tip: Be aware there is no access between floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
1.5 mi away
Airport Clayfield Motel
Airport Clayfield Motel
#72 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.3 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#91 of 157 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Brisbane International - Virginia
1.9 mi away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
#135 of 157 in Brisbane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brisbane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane Airport

Property: Novotel Brisbane Airport
Address: 6 - 8 The Circuit | Brisbane Airport, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#36 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#44 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Brisbane Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally positioned as the only accommodation available within the Brisbane Airport precinct, the property is conveniently located in between the Gateway Arterial roads and adjacent to the DFO Shopping Centre. Featuring 157 modern rooms and suites, state of the art conference facilities, restaurant and bar, 24 hour reception and room service, and a large rooftop heated swimming pool. All rooms are stylish and tastefully decorated, offer air conditioning, work desk, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities and LCD TV. Catalina Restaurant and Bar serves contemporary Australian cuisine and features a stylish bar with separate lounge area. For your relaxation the hotel offers a massage service, gymnasium overlooking the action of the airport, sauna and magnificent roof top relaxation terrace with glass sided lap pool. Explore the nearby attractions like the excitement of Eagle Farm and Doomben Race Courses, the city’s grandest extravaganzas at the Brisbane Entertainment Centre and the exclusive dining and shopping precinct at Portside Wharf and Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Brisbane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Airport Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing