We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Ranked #42 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this motel. The service is as good as you get overseas which is really saying something for Australian service standrds.
The food is excellent. Fantstic quality and presentation.
Thanks you

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank names-all-taken66666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,397 - 1,403 of 2,272 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ech0Ech0
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

awesome location - right near airport - friendly helpful staff - quiet rooms!!
can't wait to stay again on our next trip - easy access to Woolworths and DFO area - yummy breakfast - regular transfers to both domestic and international airports

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 997wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I would highly recommend the Novotel Brisbane Airport to anyone flying in to attend a concert or event in Brisbane. Great location and easy to catch a shuttle bus from the airport. I found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. I also had an excellent breakfast and dinner at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaicoMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

For those flying into Brisbane and do not have work in the city, this is a good option. But beware, it not next to the airport, instead it is about 6 kilometres away. A business hotel, this is value for money. There is a DFO in a supermarket right next door.

The room was average, and about standard for this level of hotel. Don’t expect too much in toiletries. Breakfast was bland, though of course as in any buffet, you could fill yourself! Had a great herbed fish for dinner, so may be a la carte is better. Net is not free.

To me, the interiors could do with some more lights. The interior walls are grey, and it is not the most pleasing of shades. The lobby is marginally more lit, but overall increased brightness would help.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumansays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Loved loved loved the location in regards to how close and easy it was to get to the airport and shopping I.e DFO. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Loved the dinner menu and breakfast was lovely with plenty of variety and value for money. I will defiantly stay again, probably more often now I know how great it is. Next time I will bring gym clothes and make use of the gym and pool.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

1. There is no bus to the hotel after 9pm. This is despite them saying on their website "outside of shuttle hours, you can take the airport's T-Bus.....refer to the T-Bus schedule, and the T-BuTs schedule not saying that there is no service to the hotel after 6pm. So there's a $20 taxi fare for an airport hotel

2. At 10.28pm I ordered room service from the menu that finished at 10.30pm. They refused to serve me.

You can get much better value in Brisbane City, even including the train or taxi fare.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Williscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
2.8 mi away
Pullman Brisbane Airport
Pullman Brisbane Airport
#52 of 169 in Brisbane
69 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Brisbane Airport
Ibis Brisbane Airport
#75 of 169 in Brisbane
104 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Novotel Brisbane
Novotel Brisbane
#43 of 169 in Brisbane
2,677 reviews
5.3 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#62 of 169 in Brisbane
1,651 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 169 in Brisbane
2,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brisbane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane Airport

Address: 6 - 8 The Circuit | Brisbane Airport, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#39 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#44 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $164 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Brisbane Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally positioned as the only accommodation available within the Brisbane Airport precinct, the property is conveniently located in between the Gateway Arterial roads and adjacent to the DFO Shopping Centre. Featuring 157 modern rooms and suites, state of the art conference facilities, restaurant and bar, 24 hour reception and room service, and a large rooftop heated swimming pool. All rooms are stylish and tastefully decorated, offer air conditioning, work desk, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities and LCD TV. Catalina Restaurant and Bar serves contemporary Australian cuisine and features a stylish bar with separate lounge area. For your relaxation the hotel offers a massage service, gymnasium overlooking the action of the airport, sauna and magnificent roof top relaxation terrace with glass sided lap pool. Explore the nearby attractions like the excitement of Eagle Farm and Doomben Race Courses, the city’s grandest extravaganzas at the Brisbane Entertainment Centre and the exclusive dining and shopping precinct at Portside Wharf and Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Brisbane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Airport Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing