We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$117
$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
ibis Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
$147
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
$117
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$70
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$65
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$124
$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$91
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Emporium Hotel(Brisbane)
$138
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,293)
Filter reviews
2,294 results
Traveler rating
917
950
304
78
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
917
950
304
78
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrisbane airportt buscatalina restaurantdfo shoppingbetween flightsinternational terminalshuttle servicean early flightacross the roadnext morningfree shuttlerooftop poolpillow menuroom servicestayed one nightlate at nightan overnight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,533 - 1,538 of 2,294 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed for two nights after arrival in and prior to departure from Australia. We are a family of 4, with two boys aged 7 and 9 and travelled with grandma on this trip. The twin room (two queen beds) on arrival (416) was fine for a group of 3 (as one lad stayed with s grandma in an adjacent room) but it would have been a sqeeze with 4. Given the warm weather (warmer than NZ) the lap pool on floor 5 with a sunny deck, loungers, seats out of the sun and heaps of pool towels was a big hit with the kids (and dad), particularly as it was a good length and reasonably deep and had 'windows' along three sides which was quite a novelty for the boys especially when the airport train went by. Adjacent to the hotel is the Airport Village with a number of shops. bars and restaurants/bistro's and nearby is the DFO (Direct Factory Outlet) with heaps of shopping and a food hall. Of prime interest to us was the supermarket across from the hotel which was great as one of our sons has allergy issues so we needed to get some 'goods' for him. Given our sons allergy issues restaurant eating poses a number of problems for us but the hotel restaurant staff were so helpful in catering for our lad, (for which we are very grateful) so much so he really enjoyed having a restaurant meals with us knowing that the food was safe for him. This applied to evening meals (when his dinner meat was cooked separately and fresh utensils were used to serve his meal) and particularly breakfasts where the staff opened a new packet of cereal for him and were able to show us the bread packaging so he could have toast and such like. We took his other staple foods (rice milk and dairy free margarine) into the restuarant without question from the staff. Prior to leaving Brisbane bound for NZ (our second stay) we scored a large room (309) which had heaps of space for 4 people including a couch, coffee table, two soft chairs (great for kids to move around for TV viewing) and a desk and chair (great for other purposes when all other flat spaces are being used by the kids). The bathroom was larger as well with two sinks and vanities which helped reduce the 'clutter' and the bath was another bonus. The rooms at the Novotel Brisbane Airport were clean and tidy and the hotel staff were freindly and very obliging particularly when it came to meals in the restaurant for our son. A good stay with peace of mind when it came to food. Thanks Novotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Tripadvisor.com User,

Thank you very much for writing such a comprehensive review of your visit to Novotel Brisbane
Airport.

I thoroughly enjoyed reading your comments and am so pleased that we were able to cater for your sons dietary requirements. We are always more than happy to accommodate any allergies or intolerances; it makes a big difference to your stay if everyone is able to enjoy delicious meals with peace of mind.

We do hope you will have the opportunity to come back to Brisbane and Australia soon.

Best Regards,
Alex Penklis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

My young son and I shared a room for a night before an early flight. I had been worried, given the proximity to the airport, the rooms would have some noise issues but there none at all. My son loved the rooftop pool and we both enjoyed the great view. We ordered room service and had to wait 45 minutes but we were informed of this as we placed the order so it wasn't really an issue. We caught the airport shuttle the next morning which was fast and convenient. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgiakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Georgiakk,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel.

I am so pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide a quiet nights stay for you. The thick glazing really blocks out the noise!

Great to hear you plan to stay again; we look forward to it.

Best Regards,

Alex Penklis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Lovely hotel with terrific staff. Easy access to both the Port & Airport. Great shopping close by with food options as well. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Suited us beautifully as we transitioned from a cruise to returning flights.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerriewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear kerriewood,

Thank you for your review of Novotel Brisbane Airport.

I hope you had a fantastic time on your cruise. The hotel is nice and convenient being only a short drive the international cruise terminal at Hamilton.

Your feedback about our team will be shared for encouragement.

Thanks again and we look forward to providing a relaxing rest on your next travels through Brisbane.

Best Regards,

Alex Penklis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed here in Aug-12 for an overnighter for an event in Brisbane, not just for an early flight, but because it was conveniently located, and not over-priced. Our room was spacious and comfy, and most importantly SPOTLESS. For what we got, the rates were reasonable, and we had everything we needed. The restaurant had fantastic food for both dinner and breakfast. Parking was ample and we were right next to the DFO which made shopping easy! Will definitely recommend to everyone, and look forward to staying here again on the next trip around. Thanks Novotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mackaymob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Awhina H,

Thank you very much for your fantastic recommendation of Novotel Brisbane Airport!

I was a pleasure to read your review of your August stay and I hope you enjoyed the event you were attending. I will pass on your nice comments about our clean rooms to our housekeeping team. They work hard to provide those spotless rooms and it’s always nice for them to hear appreciation from our guests.

We look forward to seeing you again too.

Best Regards,

Alex Penklis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews