We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Brisbane Airport Inn
Ranked #57 of 62 Brisbane B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This was the worst night, I was shocked that for $258 we only wanted a quick one night to join two holidays together- huge mistake! we were supposed to get a family room with queen bed, king single and double bunks. What we got was an extremely unhygienic place, ( there was human faeces in the bathroom and my wife were her shoes even in bed the floor was so dirty) the queen bed was a small double, the king single was half a single. I have stayed in better places for $10 a night in Thailand. Never ever again, just hope the kids don't get get sick!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lando226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 77 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Place was average. Stayed for 1 night while waiting in brisbane for a later flight. Had a shared bathroom which wasnt great. Other than that place was clean. Very basic and cheap stay. Woukd recommend for a nightbut probably not any longer as its not too comfortable.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Leonie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Yikes!! I can't believe we stayed in the same place being reviewed by some of the previous posters.

We had an early flight to take from Brisbane Airport and needed a place to stay nearby so picked this motel just for that reason. While it is a basic no frills kind of place it is excellently maintained, very clean and even though it is on a major road it is quiet. The best part of the Motel is the staff. They are so friendly and helpful. It’s not often that you find such genuinely friendly and helpful people during your travels so when you do they are always a real treat.

Also the Motel is a short 20-minute walk from the Brisbane waterfront where you will find a beautiful boardwalk along the water along with many high end shopping and eating-places. In addition it is an easy 5 – 10 minute drive to the airport.

We thoroughly enjoyed our brief one evening stay at the Airport Motel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellerNanaimoB_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night as it was close to the long term carpark. The worst place we have ever stayed. Needs a good clean and repair or a TOTAL renovation. For the price they charge it is a disgrace.The dust on the ceiling fans was a centimetre thick and the horrible plastic headboard was falling off the wall. Only saving grace was the location but there are plenty of other motels along Kingsford Smith Drive to choose from. I would not recommend.

Room Tip: Don't bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This place to me was just disgusting, dirty OMG.. even my cup had grime in it, the outside courtyard was filthy/ no where to sit. Sorry to say this but I just feel that other customers need to know the state of this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindell2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

As soon as we walked through the doors the Inn smelt like a mixture of musty old cigarette & mould. The room smelt even worse, the white bed sheets & towels where grey and thin from over use. The facilities are old and run down plus the walls are paper thin so you can hear everyone come and go throughout the night so don't expect a good night's sleep, if any. I believe the price per night is ridiculous for what you get. Hands down has to be the worst place we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madisonbdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was booked by our travel agent as we wanted something close to Cruise port (yes it was) and for a family of 4. Room was advertised as "Family room with ensuite bathroom "...... yeah right! Consisted of two twin rooms with a dilapidated bathroom separating the two rooms. No room to swing a cat. Strange thing is that twin and double rooms were advertised for $99 but we paid $238 for 2 twin rooms in the guise of a family room :(. Photos on website are "glammed up".

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parry065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.8 mi away
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Novotel Brisbane Airport
#40 of 169 in Brisbane
2,222 reviews
2.3 mi away
Brisbane International - Windsor
0.2 mi away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Kingsford Riverside Inn
#113 of 169 in Brisbane
145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Airport Ascot Motel
Airport Ascot Motel
#63 of 169 in Brisbane
214 reviews
2.9 mi away
Novena Palms Motel
Novena Palms Motel
#26 of 62 in Brisbane
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane Airport Inn

Address: 558 Kingsford Smith Dr | Hamilton, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia (Formerly Airport Inn Brisbane)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Brisbane
Price Range: $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brisbane Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Airport Inn Brisbane has a variety of newly refurbished rooms for you to stay in. We offer clean, comfortable, affordable holiday accommodation to suit all needs and budgets. Choose from king-size bed rooms, triple bed rooms, family rooms, two bedroom units. All rooms are equipped with brand new five-star quality mattresses, pillows and linen to provide you with a great night's sleep for an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brisbane Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing