We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
97
34
12
11
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
97
34
12
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar story bridge the river riverview balcony wharf precinct complimentary drink vouchers ve stayed here home city great location infinity pool special weekend our room was not ready stylish hotel bars and restaurants hanging space turn down service long weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 167 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Great location. Helpful and informative staff. Loved all the artwork. Rooms were clean and modern. Restaurants and bars nearby were all on point. Hired push bikes from the motel and cycled 5km to New Farm.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Thank amandasF8370UR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFantauzzoTeam, Manager at The Fantauzzo Brisbane - Art Series, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Amanda,

Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful review with us! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

Its great to see you took full advantage of our Lekker bikes and hotel facilities, as well as exploring the Howard Smith Wharves precinct - we certainly are blessed with the best location in Brisbane!

Thanks again for your glowing feedback. We sincerely appreciate it.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon,
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

We’ve stayed here a couple of times and while the view is great, the service is also great! The rooftop bar upstairs also has a great newyork style ambience. The only thing we could make a not on would be that we expected the pool to be slightly further away from the bar for some more privacy however the design is nice.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ASingh20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFantauzzoTeam, Manager at The Fantauzzo Brisbane - Art Series, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Dear Aarzu11,

Thank you for your amazing feedback! We're thrilled to hear the level of service provided throughout your stay was great! We're so lucky to be located in the best location in Brisbane, so it's great to hear you enjoyed our amazing views overlooking the wharves.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for a few more drinks at the rooftop bar!

Thank you again for your feedback!
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheFantauzzoTeam, Manager at The Fantauzzo Brisbane - Art Series, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheFantauzzoTeam, Manager at The Fantauzzo Brisbane - Art Series, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

We booked a terrace suite with the internet of having a few friends over for drinks before heading to dinner and had contacted the hotel to confirm. On arrival check in seemed chaotic and staff were not coping with the volume of people to their credit they did give free drinks on the roof bar while they got rooms ready.
When we did get to our room it was the smallest terrace suite, half the size of what was advertised and the one next to us and for the same price.
We spoke to the hotel manager who admitted we were not the first to complain about the issue and she would inform upper management.
To compensate they did comp us breakfast which was actually ok.
Staff were all friendly especially Jason the bar manager, he was excellent.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 227ChristopherG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFantauzzoTeam, Manager at The Fantauzzo Brisbane - Art Series, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Dear 227ChristopherG,

Thank you for your review and taking the time to share your experience with us here at The Fantauzzo!

I am disappointed to hear your room wasn't as expected, however as you mentioned this issue has been raised with our Management team who are currently investigating and will make the required adjustments to correct this. I am however glad to hear you enjoyed your complimentary breakfast in Polpetta.

I'm also delighted to hear our team was friendly throughout your stay, especially our Food & Beverage Manager Jason. Your compliments have been passed on to him directly.

We would love the opportunity to welcome you back again to The Fantauzzo, so please feel free to reach out to me directly via email at: fantauzzo.res@artserieshotels.com.au (attention James) so I can personally oversee your next reservation and ensure we allocate the best room for your requirements.

Thank you again for your feedback, we sincerely appreciate it.
Looking forward to seeing you soon,
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews