We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must try”
Review of Tibetan Kitchen - West End - CLOSED

Tibetan Kitchen - West End
Cuisines: Tibetan
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must try”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

The popular dish, tofu curry is a delicious one. I would love to have more of it with rice and a paratha bread. Loving it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Khedup L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    21
    13
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Love it !”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Food is good, staff is friendly ... Great ambience ... This was the first visit but sure I'm going to be regular here for me tofu curry was winner n for my husband goat curry n see we r so content that writhing review before desert ..... But I'm sure it will great

Helpful?
Thank Sonal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Likes it very much”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

My friend booked at the Tibetan kitchen west end and first I was bit skeptical if the cuisine. But to my surprise the atmosphere in the was like on some place in Tibet. The service by a charming little girl coincided with the vibe. Plenty food was ordered and each had its own identity. I ordered a goat curry and not kidding the goat curry was the best in the whole wide world. This place is a must try place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miyajoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Fantastic range of vegan food!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

A group of us went there for dinner, a mixture of vegans, vegetarians and carnivores. We all loved our food! This is 2014 and more restaurants should recognise that people have varied diets and should make sure that everyone is equally catered for. Highly recommended whatever you eat. I noticed a lot of meals marked as gluten free as well.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tashi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

wow! wow! wow! what a great food to enjoy your evening with your loved ones.. the momos was absulately beautiful and the chicken wings was awesome which we ordered for our entrees..as for mains we ordered jhinge macha, lamb vindaloo,paneer saag and meatballs...loved the flavour in each different.. meal very tasty ...i am gonna bring my work collegeaue here for my birthday party..and i would say the custumer service was awesome..very friendly and welcomming..definately going back..

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tibetan Kitchen - West End also viewed

 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing