We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Spring Hill Gardens Apartments
Ranked #96 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I was very happy to find this accommodation at the last minute on the Internet ; Sue was very helpful with the late booking. I stayed in a two bedroom apartment for 5 days. All facilities were adequate and the starter pack of detergent, coffee, tea etc was much appreciated. The location is ideal, just a 10 minute walk to Queen Street mall and river ferry, etc. Only two disappointments - the swimming pool was dirty on the day I elected to have a swim, and the broadband advertised was not available in my apartment.
The apartment was spotlessly clean and I would recommend this place, if you can afford it.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor unless you don't mind stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HadjFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 34 of 45 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

Our unit was well equipped for our 7 day stay. While bathroom is a little dated with having shower over the bath and the bath more narrow than others I have stood in, everything worked well and was well maintained and clean. Bed was firm. Unit was well laid out and furniture comfy and new when we stayed. Having Woolworths so close to fetch groceries as we needed them was a real asset of the location. Whole place is very secure and the gardens are nice to have around you, considering you are in a city with lots of traffic around. Two verandas and the one facing the street was very user friendly and private with moveable shutter screens and a hedge of plants for privacy. There are steps, and quite a few depending on what level your unit is positioned, but we being used to steps ourselves it was not an issue to us. Managers were very friendly and helpful. We arrived very late, due to a plane delay, and the manager was very understanding and helpful in giving us late access to our unit. Any queries we had were dealt with swiftly. We found that Broadband internet was not wireless connected. We had problems in getting it to work for us, which was the one and only negative for us for our week stay.

Room Tip: If steps are a real issue for you, consider asking for a ground floor unit if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieB2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sprill11, Manager at Spring Hill Gardens Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

We appreciate your feedback and you'll be happy to know we now have WIFI installed. We've also improved our pool cleaning services since you were here. Sue & Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I enjoyed the three nights I spent here. One bedroom apartment, well laid out, plenty of room for 2 people. Very secure, with each building having its own locked entry, and locked gates at front and back of property. Woolworths, Subway, other shops only 100m or so away. The beautiful gardens and palm trees help you to forget just how close the city and traffic are, and it's quiet inside the apartment. Next time, I'll get a taxi from the train station, so I don't have to wheel my bags up the hills! I was on my own, and am glad that I was on the 'ground' floor, which means one short flight of steps to the front door, with my luggage. I will stay here again, and have already told my friends to do the same!

Room Tip: Stairs everywhere! Up to the front gate, down from the back gate, and inside every apartment. I see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedDiary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I booked this one when I was desperate to search for an accommodation for the next day. Luckily I got one bedroom apartment after only finding all the other service apartments and hotels were booked out. The price was not too bad either. When we got there, unfortunately we had to drag those luggages by ourselves from undercover garage to our room on 3rd floor as there is no lift. The building itself is dated and the facilities in the room are tired.

It was quite average accommodation in my opinion, price was not too bad, and it was a last minute booking, so I guess I should not be too picky.

Room Tip: try to get a room at ground level, as there is no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardMeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sprill11, Manager at Spring Hill Gardens Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Our property description on all websites states that we are a three-story walkup and have no elevators. We always hope prospective guests read this to avoid possible disappointment.
Sue & Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed there for a full week. Room was on 3 floors with bedrooms upstairs. Large and quiet room. Room would really benefit from a good refresh - old furniture, a couple of broken chairs. But quite a central location with Queen St at 10 mins walk. Large parking available (public parking is very expensive in Brisbane).

Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank rachono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sprill11, Manager at Spring Hill Gardens Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

We are an older style complex but certainly broken chairs should have been removed and replaced before your visit. Our apologies. Sue & Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

If you are after a well run, quiet, well laid out and deceptively spacious affordable apartment then look no further. This was an excellent residence and whilst some access time issues I thorougly recomend it.

Room Tip: higher the better as a bit humid even with a/c going full blast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sprill11, Manager at Spring Hill Gardens Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for this very complmentary report. Sue & Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

This is a great place to stay in Brisbane.My husband and I were in Brisbane for a business/pleasure trip. We had a really lovely 1 bedroom apartment with all the amenities you'd need for 10 days. Staff were welcoming and helpful and always at the other end of the phone if we needed anything. The place is about a 5 minute walk from the central station and is really close to some great restaurants, grocery store, and a bakery. When we go back, we'll definitely be staying here again. Thanks to the staff there for making our trip so wonderful! :-)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McKibbin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sprill11, Manager at Spring Hill Gardens Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thankn you for this very comprehensive report. We look forward to your return visit.
Sue & Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
1.0 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 169 in Brisbane
2,464 reviews
0.7 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#60 of 169 in Brisbane
1,599 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Hill Gardens Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Hill Gardens Apartments

Address: 101 Bowen St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range: $77 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Spring Hill Gardens Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring Hill Gardens Apartments specialise in providing apartments for corporate clients who appreciate both the quiet environment and close proximity to the city centre. Spring Hill Gardens is a three and a half star apartment complex ideally located within the Spring Hill corporate precinct. Set amongst tropical gardens, the fully self contained one and two bedroom apartments offer pleasant and trouble-free inner city living. FREE WiFi internet access available in all rooms (download limits apply). Central to everything Brisbane has to offer, Spring Hill Gardens is a short walk to Central Railway Station, the CBD, Fortitude Valley, bus links and river ferries. Spring Hill Gardens is a three story walk-up. Stairs are involved in accessing each level. As there are no elevators this accommodation may not suit families with young children, or some adults. Units are serviced weekly. A starter pack of soaps, detergents, toilet paper, tea and coffee is supplied, after which guests are expected to purchase their own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Spring Hill Gardens Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing