We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
15
11
10
8
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
15
11
10
8
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road walking distance south bank cricket city southbank
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 64 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

Unpleasant, not clean , pubic hair in a bathroom , no blanket , no hair dryer, no hot water , no internet, loud music from the down stairs restaurant. The rooms photos from the site and reality are completely different. The price was not cheap at all . Guys your have to respect your visitors.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Q3584DVelenak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralAptGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Kangaroo Point Central Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are a three star motel on the city fringe and we are one of the least expensive accommodation options. Perhaps your expectations were too high for the cheap price you paid
We have internet and hot water of course. I will pass your concerns to our housekeeping team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

The room was clean and comfortable, the location is pretty close to the centre and near the amazing kangaroo point. Most of all we loved the kindness and availability of the two guys at the reception, they tried to help us in all possible ways.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank aurorasoli95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralAptGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Kangaroo Point Central Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you we appreciate your positive review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2019

Booked through Agoda, this hardly deserves one star! The room is disgusting, There is mould everywhere, the room stinks of cigarettes, air conditioner not working. Wifi is down.
Worst hotel i have ever stayed in.
Shower barely works, fridge and microwave must be 50 years old.
The carpet is filthy and sticky. A bad experience all round.

Room tip: Do not stay here, it is terrible
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank awkadtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralAptGroup, Owner at Kangaroo Point Central Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2019

Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2019

The other reviewers hit this place spot on. Manager is helpful but the place itself? Seems more housing commission than “motel”.
Definitely booked an apartment, was advised full and provided a room instead, which is exactly as described / a room with a whole bunch of stuff in it.
The noise definitely adds to the housing commission feel of the experience, people yelling and with the busy road as background noise definitely kept me up at night. Parking was...well interesting, cars were jammed in out the back with no way to actually get out again.

All in all - if you are after a cheap room and cool with locking up three different door locks and still feel nervous about the noises outside your door? This is the place for you!

Mostly disappointed about booking an ‘apartment’ and finding myself in a dodgy room instead.

Your manager is nice but your ‘hotel’ - not so much...

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank TravellingJaneDoe-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralAptGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Kangaroo Point Central Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review regarding your recent stay with us. Points have been raised with our management team to follow up. I am pleased to advise that we are in the middle of rolling out a refurbishment program of all rooms, which will see the items mentioned as part of the refurbishment program. On behalf of the Hotel, I would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or upset caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019

A affordable hotel with a motel aswell and a Italian restaurant with does god food. At the base of the kangaroo Point clifs and 100meters from the famouse gabba stadium. Sort term or long term stay in a nice quite environment. 2 km walk to southbank along a beautiful river walk. What ever your reason new years or the cricket i recommend it. The Best in the varcinity.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank AaronAllan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralAptGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Kangaroo Point Central Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2019

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel, next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews