We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
Ranked #149 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed on the first night in Brisbane when we arrived late and stayed on the last night before catching an early flight the following morning.

Clean room is a plus point.

we are a family of 2 adults and 1 child. The room is really tiny for us. no room to walk about. just got to have 2 person on the bed if 1 is walking around.

Close to airport which is the other plus point.

Ask for ground floor if you have problem lugging the luggage upstairs.

Agree that aircon is noisy

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Hui Ming N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie M, General Manager at Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Hi Hui Ming N, The hotel is very conveniently located to the airport perfect for overnight stays when flying in or out of Brisbane. Its lovely to hear you were happy with the cleanliness of your room. We are gradually replacing any noisy air conditioners to ensure our guests get the best night sleep possible. Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,029)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

532 - 538 of 1,029 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

Within 5 minutes of entering the establishment the powerful stench of bleach was overpowering. My pregnant daughter had a headache. We informed the receptionist and she was going to get it rectified which never happened. We were offered 2 other rooms which was fantastic..but unfortunately they were no better with the stench. We asked for a refund to find alternate accommodation which they refused due to offering 2 rooms. Not impressed at all!!

Room Tip: The rooms are tiny.... but it is a budget accommodation .... so wouldnt expect more. Did not think...
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Bev D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie M, General Manager at Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Good Afternoon Bev, thank you for your feedback and im glade that we got the chance to chat about this and moving forward finshed off with a good result.

Thank you again and we look forward to wellcoming you back. Good Luck with everything

Regards Melanie Mowles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Hotel is just a bed for the night. Not worth it for any other reason than it is close to the airport. Rooms tiny, no phone, no lift, no assistance with bags, no bath mat, no tissues, noisy AC. With two adults in the room one needs to sit on the bed to allow the other to move about. But for $120 and only for a few hours stopover it is tolerable. It was clean.

Room Tip: Try and book for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoli_Zoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie M, General Manager at Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Hi Zoli_Zoli,
Our rooms are small, compact, clean and basic. No bells and whistles but friendly attentive staff that would be more than happy to assist in any way they can. You can call ahead or email us and we will gladly pre allocate a ground floor room if stairs are difficult for you. If you do require the added amenities the Ibis Red in the city provide these and that may be a preferable option for you. Thanks for your review.
Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Rooms are tiny and cramped and our room looked like someone had broken in the door and lock was extensively damaged.
Bed OK, no elevator or disabled access which was a struggle for my disabled husband. I did ask to be put on the bottom floor but this did not occur.

Budget it is and that's all you get.

Room Tip: Very close to Airport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LIZ11GC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie M, General Manager at Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

HI Liz11gc,

Thank you for your feedback, i do apologies that a ground floor was not allocated as to your request. We do try our very best to accommodate everyone's needs however due to rooming types this cant always be the way. Please contact me to discus further.

H3512@accor.co or 0738683457

cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tingle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jules472
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melanie M, General Manager at Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melanie M, General Manager at Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
0.4 mi away
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Novotel Brisbane Airport
#38 of 168 in Brisbane
2,199 reviews
1.3 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#96 of 168 in Brisbane
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Airport Clayfield Motel
Airport Clayfield Motel
#67 of 168 in Brisbane
152 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Airport 85 Motel
1.7 mi away
Kingsford Smith Motel
Kingsford Smith Motel
#8 of 168 in Brisbane
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport

Address: 18 Navigator Pl | Cnr. Nudgee Road, Brisbane, Queensland 4011, Australia (Formerly Formule1)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: $84 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Formule1 Brisbane Airport Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing