We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over night only”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
Ranked #144 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Hotel is just a bed for the night. Not worth it for any other reason than it is close to the airport. Rooms tiny, no phone, no lift, no assistance with bags, no bath mat, no tissues, noisy AC. With two adults in the room one needs to sit on the bed to allow the other to move about. But for $120 and only for a few hours stopover it is tolerable. It was clean.

Room Tip: Try and book for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoli_Zoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie M, General Manager at Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Hi Zoli_Zoli,
Our rooms are small, compact, clean and basic. No bells and whistles but friendly attentive staff that would be more than happy to assist in any way they can. You can call ahead or email us and we will gladly pre allocate a ground floor room if stairs are difficult for you. If you do require the added amenities the Ibis Red in the city provide these and that may be a preferable option for you. Thanks for your review.
Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,056)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

560 - 566 of 1,056 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

Rooms are tiny and cramped and our room looked like someone had broken in the door and lock was extensively damaged.
Bed OK, no elevator or disabled access which was a struggle for my disabled husband. I did ask to be put on the bottom floor but this did not occur.

Budget it is and that's all you get.

Room Tip: Very close to Airport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LIZ11GC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie M, General Manager at Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

HI Liz11gc,

Thank you for your feedback, i do apologies that a ground floor was not allocated as to your request. We do try our very best to accommodate everyone's needs however due to rooming types this cant always be the way. Please contact me to discus further.

H3512@accor.co or 0738683457

cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tingle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jules472
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melanie M, General Manager at Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melanie M, General Manager at Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Small rooms, very noisy air conditioning units, very basic hotel. But let's face it this is a budget hotel and it is clean and the staff are friendly and helpful so what more should one expect for the money. When they are not there, there is an automated check in system for late arrivals. Vending machines in lobby, free coffee and tea all day. Pre packed breakfast can be ordered the night before.
There is a relatively inexpensive transfer to the airport which has to be pre-booked.

There are a few restaurants and takeaways within one mile of the hotel but nothing within walking distance.

Room Tip: A room at the back would be quieter. I think they would have odd numbers. There is no elevator so a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_Crusader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie M, General Manager at Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Hi Travelling_Crusader,
Thanks for your review on our hotel. Our rooms are small, compact and basic and perfect for overnight stays. We are a Budget Hotel with basic essentials. We are gradually working through the air conditioners to alleviate the noise. The bank of vending machines we have are great for late night arrivals providing snacks and light meals. We do strive to make every guests stay as pleasant as possible and our friendly staff are only too happy to help when ever they can.
Look forward to having you stay at our hotel again in the near future.
Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Well_travelled2464
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melanie M, General Manager at Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
3.1 mi away
Ibis Brisbane Airport
Ibis Brisbane Airport
#107 of 169 in Brisbane
44 reviews
1.3 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#99 of 169 in Brisbane
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Novotel Brisbane Airport
#40 of 169 in Brisbane
2,236 reviews
1.2 mi away
Airport Clayfield Motel
Airport Clayfield Motel
#66 of 169 in Brisbane
156 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport

Address: 18 Navigator Pl | Cnr. Nudgee Road, Brisbane, Queensland 4011, Australia (Formerly Formule1)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: $72 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Formule1 Brisbane Airport Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing