We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Proximity to airport good, overall value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
Ranked #140 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Proximity to airport good, overall value for money”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We had 5.30am checkin so chose this place as it seemed close ti airport and was. Very clean rooms, although small and basic in amenities. Bathroom was clean and functional. Pillows were DIVINE!!! Air con unit old but effective. reception was stressed with many checking in and only one person on duty. Communal dining area has 4 different vending machines which seemed handy to those using them. We paid $14 for airport transfer at 4.30am which was right on time. They recommneded Hamilton Hotel for a pub with good steak meals, a $15 taxi fare away but well worth the visit. We'll stay here again if needing early flight start out of BNE.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterawiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    264
    357
    180
    123
See reviews for
204
314
224
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I only needed a bed overnight before a 5.30am flight and chose a budget room at just over $100 - my expectations were low. But boy - these rooms are like prison cells. No effort was made at creating a warm atmosphere. Bare floors, bare walls, steel fittings found in public bathrooms. Furniture arranged in rather awkward ways and positions. I frequently travel overseas and love the budget concepts, eg. Holiday Inn Express, who do it very successfully and well. But this was too much (or too less, rather). Not coming back and suggest you, as the reader, think twice about it too.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IamZoonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie M, General Manager at Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you IamZoonk,

We really do appreciate your feedback; Ibis Budgets are not for everyone, however may i suggest to for fill your experience that we couldn’t for your next stay please visit Ibis Brisbane. They offer all the little bits that we don’t being a budget line accommodation.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Regards
Melanie Mowles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brisbane hotels

Buderim, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2014

All I needed was a bed and a shower before a very early flight, so this hotel did the trick. Very basic, very little room however. Glad my hubby wasn't with me. Front office very polite and helpful. Would do it again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie M, General Manager at Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you MararetT, for your feedback, here at Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport we have 5 types of rooms. We have family rooms which can offer your more space to be able to spread out and have a more comfortable stay.

Regards

Melanie Mowles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

They say you always get what you pay for although I am always amazed how much cheap accommodation still costs. We booked into the hotel because a travel agent suggested it was both convenient and cheap and it is. We were travelling with maximum luggage, 74 kgs in total, changing residential countries and were quite dismayed when we opened the room door and saw the tiny space we had to stack it for our two days stay. No tea making facilities, no cupboard, shelf space to speak of. Reception was friendly and helpful. Explained about the communal dining area with its communal fridge and the vending machines in the corner. It all reminds me of the communal arrangements in camping grounds. But there are regular shuttles to and from the airport and that is why one comes to such places, just don't expect to be pampered or bother booking in for a holiday. This place is simply a stopping place before you move to the next stage of your life.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bronwyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie M, General Manager at Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you Bronwyn C, Thank you for taking the time to send through some feedback, you are spot on when you say it’s good for a stopover. We do have all the facilities here at the hotel, however they arnt all in the room. The hotels dose prides ourselves on friendly service and a clean hotel. Thank you again for your feedback.

Regards

Melanie Mowles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannonvale, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Ibis has been recently renovated and is clean, comfortable and convenient and reasonably priced, a rare commodity close to Brisbane airport. Staff without exception were friendly and helpful including the excellent airport shuttle driver (Winston).

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jam_52_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
0.4 mi away
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Novotel Brisbane Airport
#36 of 160 in Brisbane
2,151 reviews
1.3 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#95 of 160 in Brisbane
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Airport Clayfield Motel
Airport Clayfield Motel
#75 of 160 in Brisbane
143 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Airport 85 Motel
1.7 mi away
Kingsford Smith Motel
Kingsford Smith Motel
#12 of 160 in Brisbane
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport

Property: Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
Address: 18 Navigator Pl | Cnr. Nudgee Road, Brisbane, Queensland 4011, Australia (Formerly Formule1)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Formule1 Brisbane Airport Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing