We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For the budget conscious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
Ranked #135 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“For the budget conscious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Certainly is a budget hotel but found the rooms to be very clean, tidy and comfortable.Very friendly and helpful staff. For our late night arrival and later early morning departure from Brisbane airport the close proximity was excellent.To those hungry people there are some wonderful eating places down off Nudgee Road towards the river, not that far away.
Only complaint was our departure night room right beside the stairwell was noisy (ignorant other guests with no thought for others) Ask for a room away from the stairs if possible.
We will stay here again for any night arrival / early morning flights.

Room Tip: See review, room away from stairwell if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobNoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    251
    350
    173
    113
See reviews for
196
298
214
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Generally, I was able to find a comfortable place to overnight. I came late and had easy access and appreciate very much the services offered. I will come again. This will be my 2nd time to stay at Ibis Budget Hotel Brisbane airport..
Thank you. Tom

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Tom2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We decided to travel up to Brisbane the day before our flight just in case there were road work delays etc. We would be arriving late in the night and leaving early the next day. Upon arriving we were greeted by cheerful staff that told us we would have to carry our bags up to the third floor. I thought, that is ok, it is reasonably priced and close to the airport. Upon entering our family room we were pleasantly surprised, the floors were all vinyl, there was a bunk bed and a queen bed, small fridge under a bench and a compact clean bathroom. Our room was modern, well kept and very clean with hot showers. We also stayed for breakfast the next morning and found it to be just as good.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angebab01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Location is good.. Near to airport with pick-up service good.
Staff were excellent and helpful on arrival and departure..

Room was small but adequate. Would have like tea making facilities in room but as we were not far from common room that wasn't a big problem.

It was noisy at night with people talking as they passed our room. Lots of laughing and children crying etc. from time to time which didn't make for a good nights sleep

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank curlyCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnedah, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

I've stayed here a few times over the last couple of years, to fly in and out of Brisbane airport, as well as getting stuck in Brisbane in floods. It is a basic room and bathroom etc, however if you're just wanting it for sleeping etc it's perfect. Beds are comfortable, although if sharing with a few people note that the rooms are very small. The staff have always been very helpful and there are close by restaurants, cafes and shopping centres as well as vending machines etc downstairs. Perfect for a quick overnight stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suse N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

The hotel was convenient to the airport. The room was adequate for an overnight stay. Check in was easy. On site vending machines are good if you don't have wheels. Only criticism was that the manager said the nearest place to eat was a kilometre or two away. She failed to mention that there was two cafes/takeaways nearby. This would have been good to know since I was on my own, it was raining and didn't have transport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ARreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Room was clean and tidy bed was comfy would stay again , phoned a couple of days prior and service received was fantastic and helpful, they even emailed me with information I would require , after hours check in was easy and simple to follow

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jojonz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Novotel Brisbane Airport
#36 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,077 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
1.3 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#91 of 157 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Airport Clayfield Motel
Airport Clayfield Motel
#72 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport 85 Motel
1.7 mi away
Kingsford Smith Motel
Kingsford Smith Motel
#8 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport

Property: Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
Address: 18 Navigator Pl | Cnr. Nudgee Road, Brisbane, Queensland 4011, Australia (Formerly Formule1)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Formule1 Brisbane Airport Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing