We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Brisbane Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
Ranked #140 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
Glen Innes, Australia
1 review
“Ibis Brisbane Airport”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We had one night on the way to Lord Howe Island and found a vast improvement on our last stay. The book in was great and the staff very friendly. The rooms clean and tidy and all services can be obtained. We will now be coming back to stay on our next trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank bud6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    263
    356
    180
    123
See reviews for
204
314
224
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mackay, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My husband and I found this venue very suitable for an overnight stay between flights. It is handy to the airport with connections to a pick-up firm for transport. It is all you require for a good night's sleep, There were friendly reception personell, and we consider it very good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Maureen768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
2 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Good for an overnight stop for airport, Very helpful reception, offered to order takeaway for us, rooms small but fine for overnight stop, our room was clean and quiet, everything worked well, lots of space for car parking, what more do you need

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank keyboardking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanango
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Found the Brisbane motel easily after collecting my car after my trip. The room was nice and clean and the bathroom was spacious with plenty of room to move in. The staff at the motel were very friendly and helpful. There was a very good range of choice for breakfast cereals and breads for toasting with a good range of teas or coffees.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank daphtoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel was in a really handy location for airport parking or a shuttle was available to take us to the airport if required, staff were friendly, basic but adequite, tea and coffee was available. Staff were on duty until 10pm. beds were comfortabale there was airconditioning in the room, no lift but no problems if a ground floor room is requested when booking.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jules472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I thought this motel was priced accordingly its not 4 or 5 star but very neat and tidy. It was perfect for our needs as it is close to the airport for picking up people or leaving to go somewhere. I recommend it for those reasons.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank psychnet45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bargara, Queensland
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We booked this hotel as it was close to the site of the "Cavalia" performance at the DFO, Brisbane Airport. It certainly is budget -no lift - no bathmat - soap but no other toiletries - downstairs communal fridge and urn but no tea or coffee provided. That being said the rooms, although tiny, had obviously been recently refurbished and were clean, bright and modern. More than adequate for a one night stay but not for a prolonged vacation. Bit noisy close to the freeway and the air-conditioner was too noisy to leave on all night. The family room was pretty pokey - much the same as our double room with an added set of bunks. Would only recommend for commuters needing to overnight close to the airport. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merlouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
0.4 mi away
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Novotel Brisbane Airport
#36 of 160 in Brisbane
2,150 reviews
1.3 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#93 of 160 in Brisbane
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Airport Clayfield Motel
Airport Clayfield Motel
#72 of 160 in Brisbane
143 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Airport 85 Motel
1.7 mi away
Kingsford Smith Motel
Kingsford Smith Motel
#12 of 160 in Brisbane
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport

Property: Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
Address: 18 Navigator Pl | Cnr. Nudgee Road, Brisbane, Queensland 4011, Australia (Formerly Formule1)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Formule1 Brisbane Airport Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing