We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No fridge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
Ranked #144 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed February 23, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kylie20022013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,056)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

746 - 752 of 1,056 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bec111
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric554
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brisbane2753
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melanie M, General Manager at Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We flew in late and left early so this hotel definelty was close to the airport and cheap. Now keep in mind this is a budget hotel and if you are looking for something a little more luxourious or staying longer then I would probably look elsewhere. As it's a budget there rooms are small and there are no bath mat/washers/hand towels, no toiletries other than soap, no tissues, no extra pillows, no kettle or tea/coffee. It met our needs and requirements for the short time we were there. We called the shuttle service Ibis recomended they collected us from the Airport and delivered us to the Ibis and we arranged once we arrived with Ibis staff for it to collect us again in the morning, A$14 per trip up to 4 people in your party, so quiet resonable. We paid direct to Ibis on arrival. As we arrived late and left early, we did note the water temps were on the cool side so would suggest they look at upgrading their hot water systems as being an airport hotel I'm sure that a lot of their customers would require late night/early morning showers. Would stay here again if a short term lay over. The rooms were clean, bed comfy, staff friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winniemi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Close to the airport. Airport shuttle service available for a reasonable fee. Rooms are basic and clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Can occasionally hear other people in the corridor, but this is no worse than many other more expensive hotels I have stayed in. For less than $100, this is definitely money well spent.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaggyDoc162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I will start with the fact I wasn't expecting the word, I know that this hotel is budget & knew the rooms where small.

Room & bathroom size where fine, it was small however I didn't need anything bigger, the service on check in was also good.

However even if only paying $100, there are some things that every motel should have. The bed. Only had 1 pillow each, both very over used for being bent I the middle to make it bigger. The bathroom did not have a bath mat, meaning you had water through the room.

The main failing came at night, the room door had a massive gap under it, after a long drive all we wanted to do is sleep. Sadly we had 1 hour before we started hearing banging doors. There where also a group of kids in a room be next door to us with there parents staying further up the hall. Every 30minutes they would open the door and scream up the hallway"MUM". Due to the door this made it impossible to sleep. Needless to say we arrived at the airport in plenty of time for our flight & got a better sleep on board!!!! Won't be staying again.

Room Tip: Don't stay, book in the city and head to the airport by train, or if you have a car drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aus_Trav_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
3.1 mi away
Ibis Brisbane Airport
Ibis Brisbane Airport
#108 of 169 in Brisbane
45 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
1.3 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#100 of 169 in Brisbane
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Novotel Brisbane Airport
#41 of 169 in Brisbane
2,238 reviews
1.2 mi away
Airport Clayfield Motel
Airport Clayfield Motel
#67 of 169 in Brisbane
156 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport

Address: 18 Navigator Pl | Cnr. Nudgee Road, Brisbane, Queensland 4011, Australia (Formerly Formule1)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: $73 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, ACCOR, Agoda, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Formule1 Brisbane Airport Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing