We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience all round”
Review of Viet de lites

Viet de lites
Reserve with
Viet de lites is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #158 of 4,313 Restaurants in Brisbane
Price range: $7 - $35
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good experience all round”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Visited the restaurant for a girls lunch. Very tasty, fresh food - served quickly. Service just right - attentive but not intrusive. Very pleasant suprise when we paid the bill - really good value for money. Will be back & recommend to friends.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank allie12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    135
    54
    30
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vietnamese coffee”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

After a morning of traipsing here, there and everywhere I enjoyed that elusive Vietnamese coffee. Beautifully served and delicious. I have eaten here once. Service was great; food was fresh; maybe a little too bland for my taste, but could have been my choice of dish. Would be happy to return to try again as the other diner's choices looked good. Maybe pho at lunch next time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank helenm212_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good little place for Vietnamese at South bank Brisbane”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Took my family here for dinner with an online voucher. Tasty food, good atmosphere, will go back , reasonable value, corkage was not cheap, $8 bottle wine

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bmwmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

really yummy! I got the beef anf basil with nuts and it was absolutely delecious. Will be back again soon

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lilah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Extremely Tasty”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Super fresh food and extremely tasty. It is almost like eating in Vietnam. All items on menu are great. Restrictive wine list but good beer and soft drinks available.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leodipisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viet de lites also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Viet de lites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing