We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Brisbane
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
133
108
27
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
133
108
27
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pa hospital princess alexandra hospital chef alex compact room shopping centre stones corner secure parking nice balcony close to public transport walking distance in house restaurant breakfast and dinner located close bus station down stairs short stay great place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 280 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2020

The accommodation was reasonably priced initially, but I was made to add on a roll away to accommodate a child who could have slept on the fold out sofa bed in the lounge area (I realised it was a fold out after checking in). The apartment wasn't serviced during our stay, which I wasn't aware of at the time of booking. Kitchen items were dirty/dusty and needed dishwashing before use. The remote in the bedroom was sticky (!) and difficult to use because of how hard the buttons need to be pressed in. The tap in the kitchen dripped all night. The kids loved the pool, but the water was filthy. Overall a pretty disappointing experience.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CanberraMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria A, Manager at Hotel Chino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear CanberraMum,
We are sorry you didn't note the small charge for our fabulous king single roll-in beds in our details as we don't believe anyone has a good night's sleep in a foldout sofabed. At just $20/night for the extra person and bed we believe it is still exceptional value - especially when our packages are heavily discounted due to reduced servicing. Our guests appreciate the savings and the lack of intrusion.

I'm sorry some kitchen utensils were dusty as we do try to ensure our cleanliness is of a high standard. I have already passed this comment onto our housekeeping team and apologize to you. We have looked at all our kitchen taps to locate a dripping one and we are trying all the TV remotes to find the culprit you spoke about. We would happily have exchanged the remote for you with just one phone call to reception during your stay.

All salt water pools struggle to remain clear with our heavy Queensland downpours but we try to rectify the water clarity quickly so our guests can enjoy the pool.
We are sorry we disappointed you as it is always our intention and desire to please our valued guests.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Enjoyed our stay, with a fantastic upgrade for our 3 Rd night. Very relaxing, central location, easy access, well presented, quite rooms, very secure.
Would definitely re book this Hotel if I needed another room, great wine on offer, along with beers and snacks.

Room tip: First stay, broken outdoor chair arm rest.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ernie844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria A, Manager at Hotel Chino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Ernie,

Thank you for your lovely review. Many of our guests enjoy the beverages and snacks available in our minibars - we hope you return when the restaurant is open as we have great food & beverage options for breakfast and dinner Mon - Fri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Room was clean and well set out. Location was conveniently located close to restaurants, cafes, shops and public transport. Free parking was very convenient. Well staffed despite travelling over Christmas break. Good value for price

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I6409UPmatthewh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria A, Manager at Hotel Chino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Chino in spite of many staff enjoying a Christmas break. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2019

I discovered Hotel Chino about eight years' ago and have been happy to return regularly when travelling for work. The staff are happy and available! It is easy to get to, simple parking, plenty of parks nearby for walking. A home away from home.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beachy_Glempse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria A, Manager at Hotel Chino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your valuable review. Having stayed so regularly, your review shows that we consistently deliver - very important for our business travelers. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2019

Not the flashiest place but they run the business extremely well. Everything makes sense - big kudos to restaurant chef and staff. I had business at PAH and selected this neighborhood. When I look at the various aspects doesn't tick 5/5 but overall excellent place.

Room tip: Get upper floor studios - they let me to upgrade from standard room for only $10 per nite
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank korayNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria A, Manager at Hotel Chino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your honest assessment of Hotel Chino. We are close to PAH so our focus is more on cleanliness and hygiene than fancy, although we still strive to present a very pleasant and serviceable property to our valuable guests.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews