We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
82
70
21
2
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
70
21
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspa hospitalprincess alexandra hospitalcompact roommanual wheelchairashes testnice balconyprivate hospitalsecure parkingshopping centreone nighteasy accessbus stationsmall gymbusiness staypublic transportenjoyed my staystudio apartment
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 182 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2017

Beautiful stay. Lovely and close to everything. The staff were very helpful, just didn't mention that the bar was closed on weekends. We used our drink vouchers on the mini fridge only to find out the beers had expired 4 months beforehand... oops!
But honestly I would stay there again, and i do recommend it. Next time I want to try the restaurant and bar!!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria A, Manager at Hotel Chino, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Thank you for your review and 5 beautiful bubbles!
Next time we want you to enjoy the restaurant & bar as well. We just have to build up the weekend business and we will re-open for breakfast. Please keep an eye on our website as we make our opening hours clear in all our correspondence... to ensure our guests are fully informed about our opening hours.
As for expired beers... what a waste of good beer! We apologize sincerely as expiry dates on all our minibar items are checked regularly but obviously the beers in your minibar slipped through our check. We will look at our procedures to correct this issue.
We hope to accommodate you again soon - hopefully Mon - Fri when the restaurant/bar is open.
Maria A - Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

I stayed in a self-contained disability unit which head about everything you needed, bathroom toilet is well accessible. Good for manual wheelchair if you have a electric chair and have to be hoisted will be a little bit tight but can be done..

Room Tip: When getting a disability room and have a electric or manual wheelchair ask them to move furniture for you to get around the unit.
Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria A, Manager at Hotel Chino, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Thank you for reviewing our certified disability rooms from a wheelchair perspective. Your comments are valuable. We have 4 such rooms - all of which can have the bed raised for a hoist. If using an electric chair we can slide the bed over to make space on the operational side.
The raising and the moving of the bed need to be advised at time of booking so we can have the room set ideally for the guest. Our whole property is wheelchair friendly including the restaurant and carparks.
Thank you for choosing Hotel Chino for your Brisbane accommodation choice.
Maria A - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

Very convenient location for us to attend a function in Tarrigindi. Reasonably clean except for thick dust on top of and behind television, also on top of hairdryer in bathroom. Not good for an asthmatic.......staff at checkin are professional, friendly and helpful. Secure parking onsite included in tariff is a bonus this close to the city . Bit of shame that the onsite restaurant bar is closed on weekend, fortunately there is a lovely little coffee shop across the road that was open for breakfast Sunday. All in all was comfortable for our overnight stay in a studio which did have a generous balcony.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank liznickh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria A, Manager at Hotel Chino, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Hi Liznickh,
Thank you so much for your review. We take on board you comment about some dust - our housekeeping manager will certainly double check all rooms as we are very proud of our presentation and we don't want any dust or housekeeping issues to detract from our lovely rooms.
We are hoping that business will grow sufficiently to open our restaurant on weekends. More feedback that guests want an on-site delicious breakfast and we will certainly open as that is our wish.
We hope you make Hotel Chino your Brisbane accommodation choice again soon.
Maria A - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

Always love a hotel that includes car parking. The location is easy to find if you're not familiar with the area. And it's only a short drive to all the attractions of South Brisbane.
Not a fan of the $100 deposit, took well over a week to get it back, should be immediate on check out..or lose the concept completely.
The only other downside to this hotel was the closed doors of the restaurant all weekend? Odd loss of income opportunity. Especially from guests who want to grab a quick coffee and light breakfast on their way out for the day.
Room facilities were spot on for a short stay, very clean, comfortable.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank rianelapark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria A, Manager at Hotel Chino, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Hi Rianelapark,
Thank you for highlighting our FREE secure undercover parking.
Hotel Chino always cancels the $100 security deposit after check-out. Your bank returns it to you as per the banks terms and conditions on your particular card and we know the bank can take some time but we perform the cancellation immediately after checkout.
With 2 reviews seeking weekend breakfast we will look to open the restaurant on weekends. We had to close weekend trade because demand was not there but we want to re-open if our guest's seek on-site breakfast. Please return and enjoy weekend breakfast in the not-too-distant future.
Maria A - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017

Short overnight stay. Great place to stay. Conveniently located . Well appointed rooms. Friendly staff. Secure parking. Restaurant available so no need to go out for meals. Highly recommend hotel chino

Room Tip: Lovely rural view over old queenslanders with flowering jacarandas in the background
Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria A, Manager at Hotel Chino, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Steve, thank you so much for 5 bubbles and such a glowing report card. A "Highly Recommended" is wonderful.
Maria A - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews