We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
84
70
21
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
70
21
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspa hospitalprincess alexandra hospitalcompact roommanual wheelchairashes testnice balconyprivate hospitalsecure parkingshopping centreone nighteasy accessbus stationsmall gymbusiness staypublic transportenjoyed my staystudio apartment
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 185 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Staff were great , close to restaurants and shops easy to find and get to.
Rooms clean and bright, all the channels on the TV u could need to watch.
Secure building for car parking through to room.
Not far to centre of Brisbane and to other points of intrest.
Transport was all close by with bus ,train station and taxis easy to get to .

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Keven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria A, Manager at Hotel Chino, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Keven,
Thank you for highlighting so many aspects of the Hotel Chino experience. Next visit we encourage you to add to your stay with a meal in our restaurant - we're very proud of the standard of service and fresh delicious food served up by Alex and his team. We look forward to accommodating you again.
Maria A - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

This was a reasonable place to sleep but the decor was tired,it was in a built up area with very little attractive nearby. There was no breakfast available at weekends and no room service. It suited my purpose but not an exciting place to stay

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardhR8580KK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria A, Manager at Hotel Chino, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Hi Richard,
We are sorry you seemed disappointed with Hotel Chino. Our servicing and opening hours are all clearly stated in all websites, correspondence and posters so our guests are fully informed of what is available and when, plus we have a breakfast option right across the road for our guests. We've tried to ensure full awareness for our guests.
At weekends it's either a hospital issue, our easy access to roads leading everywhere in Brisbane or excellent public transport options at our doorstep that makes Hotel Chino's location so appealing. Any of these requirements would make us well located.
Maria A - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

For comfort & convenience I’ll be choosing Chino next time I’m visiting the PA hospital. The staff were friendly & helpful although a bit overworked cooking in the kitchen as well as handling front desk.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank debbohman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria A, Manager at Hotel Chino, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Hi Debbohman,
Thank you fro 5 beautiful bubbles. Judging from your comment you must have had breakfast last Friday when our managers had to step into breakfast chef & waitress duty due to a restaurant "incident". This is a most unusual circumstance... and part of our wish to always deliver to our guests! The show must go on...we hope your breakfast was delicious.
Maria A - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Great value hotel, on the edge of Brisbane CBD. Provided easy access to the city via the bus network. the staff were really helpful, and made an effort to ensure we were looked after for dinner after a long flight into brisbane

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria A, Manager at Hotel Chino, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Hi Michael,
We love you referring to us with such affection - "My Chino's" -and thank you for highlighting our great location on the city fringe. Our location allows us to offer FREE parking which is valued by our guests and it's just so easy to travel anywhere in Brisbane by car or public transport from Hotel Chino.... and of course, if our guests need any information, our staff are only too happy to help.
Maria A - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

My daughter and I stayed for doctor appointments at the PA the rooms are great and smell fantastic but the restaurant meal left ALOT to be desired! Meal had no nutrional value and didn't come as stated on the menu.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kaylar695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria A, Manager at Hotel Chino, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Oh Dear!!! We are perplexed with your review of the restaurant as the menu covers both nutritious and "naughty" meals designed to be suitable for a variety of budgets and tastes. i wish I could identify you so I could see what you chose as we are concerned to receive a bad review when the restaurant feedback is normally first class. We are so very sorry you were disappointed.
We thank you sincerely for the lovely words regarding the hotel and we hope you stay again.
Kind regards,
Maria A - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews