We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If Only The Food Was As Good As The Surrounds”
Review of Kapsali Taverna - CLOSED

Kapsali Taverna
Price range: $19 - $23
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Restaurant Kapsali (South Bank Parklands, Brisbane, Queensland) was established January of 2001. Kapsali is a place for music, wine, to smile and dine, its fun for the whole family, with an extensive menu featuring Mediterranean cuisine and seafood. Children’s meals are also available. Kapsali presents a unique dining experience, Mediterranean décor while overlooking the beautiful Southbank parklands lagoon. Kapsali features live entertainment on Friday and Saturday evenings, including a live band (Friday and Saturday), belly dancer (Saturday only at the moment). Kapsali is also specialising in group functions, ideal for birthday & work parties and also perfection for weddings.Come in & experience Kapsali for yourself!
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
1,376 reviews
398 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 647 helpful votes
“If Only The Food Was As Good As The Surrounds”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

My wife and I decided to have lunch here as the balcony overlooks the Brisbane South Bank 'Beach' and the Brisbane River. The views were much better than the food however. My wife's salad came with less than fresh lettuce mix and spoiling the whole meal. When we informed the waitress she looked like we were speaking a foreign language so I impressed that the kitchen should be told but still a look that did not register she understood. My risotto was OK but nothing to write home about. It came with scallops [3] and were lost in the volume of risotto.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    36
    20
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nowra, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious family dinner”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Went for a family dinner for an 8 year old's birthday and the atmosphere and view were lovely and the staff extra friendly. I had the best ravioli I think I've ever eaten!! Even though it was in a cream sauce it wasn't too rich and the serving size was just perfect. The staff made the birthday girl feel extra special and it was just a lovely evening. Would love to eat here again on my next visit to Brisbane :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice Greek Cuisine food along the beautiful parklands”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Went there on a Thursday Evening,and had some great greek food dishes,which included lamb and haloumi cheese.Had nice cider to go with it as well.The Food Portions are big.Service only average,though...Vast seating area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank superbtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The food is ok but too expensive”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

The food was ok. I had a seafood grilled mix. It was too little even if I am not used to eat much. You can take some extra potatoes or rice etc. but it costs $11. So $45 for seafood mix and rice...too much!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner here last night the staff were lovely food was fantastic. Slightly overpriced but the view over southbank from the back deck makes it all worth while.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kapsali Taverna also viewed

 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing